Sometimes… (the photo edition)

28 Sep

Somtimes when I’m feeling lonely, I look up at the sky and remember that we are all in this together, all under the same moon, the same stars. That I am not alone.

 

Somtimes I wish I still lived in Orlando so I could go to Disney anytime I wanted. I have so many amazing memories from my time in the Disney parks both as a kid, teenager and young adult and some days I crave reliving those moments.

 

Sometimes I wish I was the couple in photos like this (and then I remember how tough dating is lately):

 

Sometimes I would rather eat ice cream for dinner.

Sometimes I wish I had enough money to start my own bookstore (and cupcakery).

 Sometimes I forget how content with my life I really am.

What are your “Sometimes…” thoughts today?

(Photos via weheart it. Starry Skies, DisneyCouple,  Ice Cream,  Bookstore,  Content)

23 Responses to “Sometimes… (the photo edition)”

  1. Wonju Wife September 28, 2010 at 8:36 am #

    Sometimes, I wish I could find a way to balance my life better. I want to have enough time to keep my house clean, to cook meals, to be a good, attentive wife, to be a caring, listening friend, and to be a consistent, creative writer.

    Also, sometimes, I wish I could figure out how to get to the States and visit all my favorite bloggers. Until I met you guys, I was content living here. Now I miss real, authentic friendships and wish I could spend time with you!

  2. Becky September 28, 2010 at 9:12 am #

    Sometimes I wish I had enough money to start my own bookstore (and cupcakery). Amen!

  3. Megan September 28, 2010 at 9:40 am #

    Sometimes I wish there were just a few extra hours in the day.

  4. Maddy September 28, 2010 at 9:43 am #

    I like the idea of a bookstore/cupcakery!! I think I would spend my entire paycheck at one of those :) As for me, sometimes I wish I could just enjoy the present instead of worrying about the future or rehashing the past.

  5. ashleyTIA September 28, 2010 at 10:09 am #

    Disney World is my favorite! We should definitely have a blogger meetup there one day. :)

    Sometimes I wonder how life would be if I didn’t always make “safe” choices.

  6. nova September 28, 2010 at 10:37 am #

    Sometimes I wish that love alone really could make things work.

  7. Heather September 28, 2010 at 10:52 am #

    Sometimes I wish I more peace in my life. Sometimes I wish I had more balance in my life. Sometimes I wish I could get out of my head so much.

    These are actually all the time thoughts

  8. Stephany September 28, 2010 at 10:53 am #

    I second the Disney World meet-up idea! I’m there. :)

  9. Amber from Girl with the Red Hair September 28, 2010 at 10:57 am #

    That last one. That’s me.

    Sometimes I get super overwhelmed with this life I’ve made for myself and want to crawl under the covers and not come out. Then I remember how happy I am :-)

  10. Mel September 28, 2010 at 11:10 am #

    If you start your own cupcakery, I think I’d somehow find the money (or hitchhike) to visit if I could get the friend of the owner discount… and since I’m not anywhere near good with food/baking/cooking/domestic stuff, I sometimes wish one of my friends would start a cupcakery/bakery where I could eat all day!

  11. Grace September 28, 2010 at 11:18 am #

    Sometimes I think that I am very lazy for not getting dressed first thing in the morning.

  12. Suburban Sweetheart September 28, 2010 at 12:31 pm #

    Sometimes I wish D.C. & Ohio were right next to one another. Or that I had a teleporter & I could do both.

  13. Nilsa @ SoMi Speaks September 28, 2010 at 12:44 pm #

    Sometimes I just want to curl up in a ball and take a mid-afternoon nap. OK, so, it’s more like all the time lately. Sigh.

  14. Habbala September 28, 2010 at 12:50 pm #

    Umm, so, sometimes I wish you lived here. Or I lived there. Which ever really.

  15. Habbala September 28, 2010 at 12:50 pm #

    (and by sometimes I mean constantly)

  16. AshleyD September 28, 2010 at 12:53 pm #

    I love this.

    Sometimes (all the time) I wish I lived closed to all my blog friends so we could have slumber parties whenever wanted.

    Sometimes I feel really sad and depressed about life, but then remember that I some the most amazing friends and it puts everything in perspective.

    Sometimes I need a break from work, and sitting outside at Starbucks reading blogs is the perfect cure. :)

  17. mandy September 28, 2010 at 1:50 pm #

    You know if I had the money I would totally open that bookstore/cupcakery with you right?

    Sometimes I wished my blog friends lived closer so we could bake cookies and watch movies or go for Mexican/margs together!

  18. Lisa from Lisa's Yarns September 28, 2010 at 3:15 pm #

    That bookstore looks dreamy!!!

    Sometimes I wish there was an 8th day in the week that only I knew about so I could do whatever I wanted without feeling like I ‘had’ to do anything…

  19. katelin September 28, 2010 at 6:21 pm #

    sometimes i wish ‘nap time’ was something adults did regularly and sometimes i really wish i was crafty, like really really wish i was. oh to be crafty and cute.

  20. Elizabeth September 29, 2010 at 1:22 am #

    Sometimes I wish money were irrelevant, and sometimes (okay, most of the time) I wish I were somewhere else in the world, exploring beautiful places.

  21. Ashalah September 29, 2010 at 11:33 pm #

    I love this. Sometimes I wish life wasn’t so expensive and that money grew on trees. It’s the #1 stress in my life right now and somedays I want to just curl up into a ball and cry hysterically about it.

    I’m right there with you on the dating thing. Why can’t it be easy?!

  22. terra September 30, 2010 at 11:46 am #

    Sometimes I wish I could spend the entire day in bed reading and resting and avoiding all the things I need to get done.

  23. ria October 1, 2010 at 2:41 pm #

    i would always like to have ice cream for dinner :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

