Just Call me Hemingway…

3 Jan

Okay, well not Hemingway. Maybe more like Tucker Max (author of “I Hope They Serve Beer in Hell”) although my book would be about dating the guys who hope they serve beer in hell and not about me treating men like objects and dirt.

My friend TLo and I are contemplating writing a book. Well, I am the one mostly contemplating it but given the nature of our lives, she’ll be a significant contributing writer.

Lately I’ve wanted to take a week of work and throw myself into a room with windows, healthy snacks and the fastest laptop I can find and just type. Aside from blogging (and journaling, remember that?) I don’t exercise my creativity enough. I am curious to see what would come out of my fingertips if I just had the time. (Side Note: Grad classes start back up on Sunday. I have decided, perhaps foolishly, to double-up again on classes this next nine-weeks so I am now taking an online class and an “in-person,” class.) I wonder, though, if the stories would come out the same way as I tell them to the girls when we gather over drinks or ice cream sundaes. Would the public find them as humorous as I do or would they just think I’m bitter and cynical?

Maybe one of these days we’ll actually find out. And, for those of you who were wondering, yes, I’ll still post my dating experiences on here mostly because I can laugh about it (most of the time) so I might as well share.

One Response to “Just Call me Hemingway…”

  1. Alesia January 4, 2008 at 9:26 pm #

    Yes, write! Write! I’d love to read your stories.

    Like your new space. Better views.

Leave a Reply

