Love at a Traffic Light

6 Jan

On my way back to mi casa from Darling & Dad’s, sitting at a stop light (my normal highway is closed for the next two years), I noticed a cute couple behind me.

The girl, situated in the passenger seat, had a look of bemusement as she watched her boyfriend air-write on the windshield. He, of course, had a huge grin as he proceeded to write “I love you,” and then drew a big heart around it. The girl, with only a half-smile on, looked at him as though he was crazy. Then he turned to her, it looked like he said “I love you,” and kissed her on the cheek. She returned the kiss and put her hand on his face.

Then the light turned green.

Leave a Reply

