Tidbit from Mid-Mo

12 Jan

Today I spent the daylight hours at bridal shops for my friend Mel, her mom, Grandma and the three other bridesmaids who could make it for the event.

I met Mel my sophomore year in college and we became fast friends and its been that way ever since. She is actually the one who is responsible for introducing me to my college boyfriend. We dated for the last two years of my college career before I moved here, to StL and he stayed where he was. He had no plans to move outside of his smaller country town, not as much ambition as I would have liked, but he was kind, gentle and he did love me. We just weren’t in love anymore.

I haven’t seen him since February 2005 when we had our closure luncheon (a great idea, that’s for sure) and only spoke to him a few times since then. Mel’s Mom receives deliveries from Nick’s brother (Ben is a UPS driver) on a regular basic.

Mel’s Mom was telling Ben about the wedding and he said he would love to come; she said that would be fine, but Nick wasn’t invited because Nora would be there.

Ben’s response? “All the more reason to bring him. I don’t like his current girlfriend. Nora was the best thing that ever happened to him and I would love to get them back together.”

I wouldn’t date Nick again. But I won’t lie. Hearing that sure makes a girl feel good.

2 Responses to “Tidbit from Mid-Mo”

  1. westcobich January 13, 2008 at 10:05 am #

    Hi,
    New site.
    Write me.
    ml–M

  2. beldy January 13, 2008 at 10:08 am #

    forgot to give link.
    http://www.westcobich.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

