Texty McTexterson

16 Jan

Text Messaging.
It’s something my generation just does.

If a guy asks for your number, he’ll likely text you before calling you.

The guys I know or date are obsessed with texts. Which has, in turn, made me obsessed with texting. So much so that I now have unlimited text messages. 1,000 just wasn’t enough. (Note: I usually receive more than I send.The title of this post is a nickname I received from a guy I briefly dated only because the night I met him was the MU v. KU game and texts were flying around the satellite like crazy. I like it… it has a nice ring to it.)

Lately, though, since Mr. Cop-decided-he-loves-his-ex, my phone is quiet. Abnormally quiet.

Sometimes it’s nice to not be distracted by the little message envelope on your cell phone screen, but other nights, well, watch the video….

2 Responses to “Texty McTexterson”

  1. dlo January 17, 2008 at 7:35 am #

    OK, that is one cool little video.

    Now, how do I get my profile to show on my blog? And are you going to put my new link up there on yours? (Oh yes, please – cool people read yours and just might take a look at mine.)

  2. She She January 17, 2008 at 2:09 pm #

    Oh, I feel so old. I’ve never texted. I’m sure my kids will teach me all about it, though.

Leave a Reply

