29 Jan

Have you ever had one of those days where you wake up more exhausted than when you went to bed? That is Nora today… It’s almost 3pm and I’m still in a fog.

I stood in the shower for an extra ten minutes hoping that would help, forced some hot chocolate down my throat (thinking it has some caffeine, right?) and walking around the office as much as possible. But I’m still not awake.

If you have ever lived in St.L you’ll know that our weather is as undpredictable and volatile as the words that come out of our President’s mouth during the State of the Union Address. Example: 67 degrees this morning. Now? 41. Later? 19. With rain, ice and snow to come. I am blaming my exhaustion on the rain, and thought this video would be appropriate:

In other news I do have some excellent stories to post… now if I had the time to sit down and give them their proper due, that would be great!

I am also starting my book after this session of grad school. I’ll likely need to elicit some help from Darling. It might better if it’s written “as told to…” rather than by me.

Oh, and I’m thinking that 2008 is the year of change and that in 2009 I’ll be moving. I’m open to suggestions, so freel free to put in your .02 on your favorite cities!

2 Responses to “”

  1. R.Wick January 30, 2008 at 9:23 am #

    Oh, the possibilities….of course we will miss you tremendously when you do leave….but you will have tons of stories to share. I loved Boston when I visited but it probably gets pretty darn cold and you would have to live with lot of Red Sox fans. Seattle just had this enigmatic vibe. Quite a cool city. Maybe you can get in there with Microsoft. I always thought it would be cool to live in Austin – although I have never been. The music, art and eating seem endless. Finally, I like the feel of Nashville. Something about it says small town/big city all at once. For some reason I think there would be cute boys there as well. I am sure you are thinking somewhere opposite of these but just thought I would share.

  2. R.Wick January 30, 2008 at 9:24 am #

    Oh, the possibilities….of course we will miss you tremendously when you do leave….but you will have tons of stories to share. I loved Boston when I visited but it probably gets pretty darn cold and you would have to live with lot of Red Sox fans. Seattle just had this enigmatic vibe. Quite a cool city. Maybe you can get in there with Microsoft. I always thought it would be cool to live in Austin – although I have never been. The music, art and eating seem endless. Finally, I like the feel of Nashville. Something about it says small town/big city all at once. For some reason I have always thought there would be cute boys there as well. Just me daydreaming maybe. I am sure you are thinking somewhere opposite of these but just thought I would share.

Leave a Reply

