Once

30 Jan

I don’t read as much as I should. I know this.

When I really need to unwind I’ll watch a movie so I’m a big fan of Netflix with cheating trips to Blockbuster to get me through the days where I have nothing new to watch.

Tonight, rather than studying for my looming midterms, I rented ONCE. It’s nominated for a few Oscars and rightfully so. Perfectly timed at 86 minutes, this “real-life,” musical is honest, heart-warming, unsettling realistic and laced with beautiful music.

Please rent it, watch it and let me know what you think. I’m going to find their songs on myspace or iTunes.

Leave a Reply

