Sapphires & Pearls

3 Feb

I recently succumbed to IT Peer Pressure.

At the conference in NOLA everyone had these neat phones: iPhones, BlackBerry’s, an assortment of PDAs. And there I was with my hot pink Motorola Razor, a phone I pined over for many months and Darling (being the great mom she is) bought it for me over a year ago. I still love the Razor but at the conference I felt like the 24 year-old that I am and not the heir apparent or “exit strategy,” to the family business.

I need to look the look (which I do for the most part, thanks to my Limited, Express, Banana and J. Crew wardrobe), talk the talk (I can hold my own at a Microsoft meeting) and have the gadgets…

I bought a Blackberry Pearl in Sapphire which is coincidentally my birthstone and favorite color. There is a bit of a learning curve considering it’s a mini-computer, but I’m learning my way around it and suddenly feel a bit more confident in my IT-Geekness, as if that is something to be proud of.

2 Responses to “Sapphires & Pearls”

  1. dlo February 3, 2008 at 9:52 pm #

    You realize the Boss is now going to want one! I’m thinking Valentine’s Day.
    And he’ll need your IT expertise.

    Very cool, you are, Miss VP in the making.

  2. oh February 3, 2008 at 9:53 pm #

    Do I need one? Should I get one? Wait a minute, no, I’m still back there at the need-a-laptop phase.

Leave a Reply

