What’s This All About, Honey?

4 Feb

(that title is from Will & Grace, in Karen’s voice… )

If any of you followed me over here from Blogger (it feels wrong to type that on WordPress.com!), you’ll probably notice a significant shift in my postings… not so personal anymore.

There’s a few reasons for that:

1) Dry Spell in Dateland. That may be self-imposed or it may be the way the cards are currently falling, I’m not sure which. Every weekend my friend TLo and I decide we are going out, having fun and making sure our cell phones start ringing again, but by the time we get there, a dinner & movie or night of studying or reading is preferred.

2) The reason I moved from the Blo–er site to this one is that someone from my past (who shall remain nameless) managed to find my blog, read it, and let it be known to me that (s)he had read it. While I know that everything on the internet is public, there is no real anonymity, it was startling and shook me up for a few days. What I write is more or less for entertainment purposes and maybe a little bit to “find myself,” in this world. It is never meant to hurt anyone, to be read by those I’ve dated and etc. Needless to say, I’m a bit hesitant to post any real experiences pertaining to my life at this point.

3) I am going through a serious soul-searching, meaning of life phase in my life and considering most of what I’m thinking is a jumble in my head, I doubt it would make sense to any of you. And I don’t want to be all whiney, because hey, I know things are good! Life is good! I think I’m coming to terms with the fact that we have one life, one shot, and we should do what we need to do (without being completely self-absorbed) and keep on going. Ah, but how to do that without hurting people? Yourself? How to take that giant leap of faith in yourself and the future and just go with it….?

So, not that I need to apologize for lack of interesting content as of late, but if it’s been utterly boring you (like it has been me) I am sorry. I’ll see what I can do about that.

Leave a Reply

