Tried Hard NOT to Laugh Out Loud

6 Feb

This is based on actual events that occured.

 Guy: You are awfully cute.
Nora: Thanks.
G: So, when are you going to take me out and show me around St. Louis?
N: I didn’t realize you weren’t from here.
G: I’m not. I only go to school here. Logan College of Chiropractic.
N: That’s great. Good for you.
G: Yes. I am in a relationship, by the way.
N: You are? So you don’t really need me to take you out and show you the town then. She could do it.
G: She lives in Chicago, I love her, but we are okay with each other seeing other people. But you and I can’t have sex.
N: Um, IF I took you out to see the town, what would sex have to do with it?
G: I’m just letting you know that’s where the line is drawn. We can’t have sex.
N: (dumbfounded that this conversation is even continuing… therefore silence.)

*******
All I could say, after I caught my breath when I was done running away from him, is WOW. And then I started laughing.

One Response to “Tried Hard NOT to Laugh Out Loud”

  1. She She February 8, 2008 at 9:22 am #

    Yikes!

    I don’t think he’ll be seeing the town (or anything else) with pick up lines like that.

Leave a Reply

