Like the Clock Captain Hook Hears…

7 Feb

I got to hold a baby tonight. Three months old.

During her sleep in my arms, she grabbed my finger and wouldn’t let go.

Her little baby weight rested heavily on my arm, but I didn’t mind.

It’s been about two years since I held a baby (back to my nanny days) but tonight all the rules and reminders and watchful eye of someone who’s holding a baby come flooding back.

I couldn’t help but think that I want one… not necessarily now, and definitely not without a man in my life, but yeah, I want to someday, with the “right,” man, have a baby.

Damn biological clock. It’s ticking loudly this evening.

2 Responses to “Like the Clock Captain Hook Hears…”

  1. She She February 8, 2008 at 9:23 am #

    Oh, I recommend it, when you’re ready. It will transform you.

  2. ♥Nova February 8, 2008 at 7:57 pm #

    Having a baby has been the greatest achievement of my life. It’s hard, hard work, but a little smile from her makes it all worth it.

    Definitely, when you’re ready… I also recommend it. :-)

Leave a Reply

