I couldn’t make this stuff up if I wanted to

12 Feb

Actual Text Message conversation with an old co-worker of mine from today, Tuesday, February 12th:

Old Co-Workwer (OCW): Hey stranger, how have you been?
Nora: Great, busy as usual, how about you?
OCW: Fine, home sick today.
N: That’s a bummer! Hope you feel better soon.
OCW: Thanks. So, is the gang still there? I’m studying for my CDL to become a linemen for Axxxn Company.
N: Yup, they are all here. Good for you, glad to hear things are going well.
OCW: So, I know this is kind of weird, but would you mind if I sent you some nude pictures of myself? I do it to see what I look like and would like someone else’s opinion. (Nora’s note: Her jaw is dropping at this point. She’s also looking around the office to see if she’s being Punk’d by Ashton Kutcher). I know it’s weird that I’m asking, but thought you could help me out.

N: I didn’t respond
OCW: Sorry if I offended you.
N: I still didn’t respond.
OCW: Sorry.
N: I still had NO response.

—-
In hindsight I suppose I can make sense of why he’s no longer working for us.

2 Responses to “I couldn’t make this stuff up if I wanted to”

  1. oh February 13, 2008 at 6:49 am #

    OMG. I probably would have more to say but it’s early and I’m on my first cup of coffee so all I can manage is…OMG.

  2. r February 13, 2008 at 9:54 am #

    That is hilariously scary! I am laughing and shuddering at the same time. C-R-A-Z-Y! There is not much more to say……

Leave a Reply

