… and the winner is: Nora!

4 Mar

During my sophomore year at MU, my RA was exceptionally peppy and into team-building and friend making so we nominated each other for superlatives.

I won “Most Likely to be on a Dating Show,” a title I accepted with a smile and a giggle, as after all, I averaged about two dates a week, usually with new and different guys. I shed the title shortly thereafter when I started dating my college boyfriend and with the exception of a few time periods here and there, I haven’t regained my title.

Until now.

When it rains, it pours (or in today’s case, when it snows, it dumps snow), right?

As of yesterday I’m in the process of talking to/dating/juggling five guys. That’s got to be a record even for this Dating Diva: two of them live out of town (Columbia and Seattle), and the other three are here in the StL. (For the curious, posts will be made for those who make it past the second date. I’m excited to have more chapters for my book that I’m writing!) 

This week alone I have two first dates, which leads me to the reason for this post: Good first date conversations topics.

We all know to avoid topics such as past relationships, politics, and religion, but with all the first dates I have gone as of late I am bored with my first-date conversation. I’m sure every guy has certain go-to topics like I do but every once in awhile, like a comedian, you have to introduce new material.

So… dear readers, any suggestions? One is tomorrow evening and the other on Saturday. Insight is welcome.

In the meantime, I’ll be here, performing a juggling and balancing act.

2 Responses to “… and the winner is: Nora!”

  1. Anne March 4, 2008 at 9:46 pm #

    Wowsers, I’m impressed….

    Countries visited or want to visit

    Unknown/hidden gems in STL

    Doing the job you thought you would do or something completely different

    Music, sports, movies, books, etc

    Favorite way to spend a lazy Sunday

    Dream place/city to live

  2. oh March 4, 2008 at 10:45 pm #

    how big and strong and discerning your Dad is.

    Kidding

    ta Maman

Leave a Reply

