Stuck under eight inches

4 Mar

This year the StL weathermen (and women) have been right on… for a change. In the past they would call weather like seven to 12 inches of snow and we would never get it. But this morning, right as rain, and as I pulled into the parking lot at work, huge, fat, white, fluffy, obnoxious snow started following. Almost 12 hours later and it’s still going.

Imagine my joy when Webster called off evening classes which meant no final. Imagine my subsequent dismay when I was told the final will now be on Friday night or Saturday morning.

Thanks to the wonders of technology and VPN I was able to work from home after an excruciating 25 minute drive, which would normally take me ten minutes, in the comfort of my warm sweats and Jack curled up behind me.

I even allowed myself a short nap as I’m warding of the cold (I don’t want to call it the flu) that seems to be going around. So far, so good.

Now, to figure out how to stay motivated for a test on a Saturday morning…

Leave a Reply

