Today’s Version of all about Nora

1 Apr

What..’s your longest amount of time spent on a phone?
Probably sometime in middle school, a few hours I’m sure.

Have you ever been on drugs for anxiety, depression, metal illness?
Thankfully, no

Are you tired of bathing?
what an odd question. I rather enjoy showers and bubble baths.

Do you still have a blankee?
It’s at my parents in my Hope Chest. So in a sense, yes. I think it has a clown face on it
Have you ever peed in public?
Sadly, yes. I had to “cop a squat,” at a field party in Jeff City when dating my country college boyfriend. Port-a-Potties don’t exist at these parties and since we were 30 miles outside of town, I had no choice!  

Do you bite into your ice cream or just lick it?
Depends. Sometimes you have to bite the ice cream in a cone.

What..’s your favorite zombie movie?
Idle Hands

Are you spoiled?
Did you read my last post? The answer is yes. I mostly spoil myself I guess.

Have you ever had a guinea pig for a pet?
Nope, but my brother did

Do you put your belt on the left or right side first?
Left

What do you want for Christmas?
Lower gas prices please

Ever been on a train?
Yup, in England. I had the best time with Darling and my gram; we laughed until we cried when Gram’s seat somehow fell off, causing her to land in my lap, and get tangled up in our bags. Really, it was funny.

Do you wear jeans more than once without a wash?
I do and I don’t see anything wrong with that.

Can you hula hoop?
I used to be amazing at it… now probably not so much

Do you believe in an afterlife?
I like to think it is there, yes

If you could have any superpower, what would it be?
Read people’s minds.

Do you like your eye color?
I’m pretty sure I would look foolish with anything else, so yes. Brown is beautiful, right?

What insect irritates you the most?
anything that bites me

If you could paint your walls any color what would you paint them?
I love green and brown right now

What perfume do you wear?
Versace (the pink one, i always forget the name, but i LOVE it)

Do you wear socks to bed?
almost every night. they don’t usually make it through until morning, though

Have you ever pierced yourself?
Nope!

Whats the longest your hair has ever been?
probably a good three inches below the bra line

Have you ever given/been given a dozen red roses?
let’s not talk about that… the recent events have me a bit “off,” flowers

When was the last time you went outside?
about four hours ago

what kind of triangle does the pythagorean theorem have to do with?
Right triangles

When was the last time you played a mario game?
It’s been ages. Probably since the 1990s.

When you were in elementry school did you like Lunch or Recess better?
Lunch. Darling made the best lunches. Always a surprise of some sort!

How old were you when you received your 1st kiss and where were you ?
It was on my 14th birthday, in my driveway, in my boyfriends Ford Probe. And it was pretty awful.

Is it cute when a guy kisses you on your forehead?
I think it’s very adorable

would you get your nipples pierced for $10,000 dollars?
I suck at pain, so probably not

Whats your desktop picture?
A very handsome Dolce & Gabbana male model

Do you believe it’s possible to remain faithful to one person forever?
Very much so

Which is better trust or love?
I don’t think they are mutually exclusive. I think they go hand-in-hand.

Have you ever used your cell phone as a flashlight?
The last time our power went out, yes.

Whats your favorite kind of chips?
Pringles.

What is your favorite ice cream topping?
Hot fudge all the way

How do you respond when people give you a compliment?
Smile and thank them.

How often do you do the dishes? Do you have a dishwasher?
I am the dishwasher. There were quite a few this a.m…. hoping ManMate gets to them first.

Does anyone share the same b-day as you?
TLo. We are planning a winery birthday bash this year.

Where did you get your last bruise from?
Running into the counter when half asleep at 6 in the morning. Brilliant, I know.

What is your weirdest dream that you remember?
Well just the other night I had a dream that HB was able to save the town from a Rogue Wave. It turned out to be an optical illusion but he was right there trying to evacuate the beach and save the people in the ocean. Very odd if you ask me.

What is the most expenisive pair of shoes you own?
Most of my heels are the most expensive pair I own

Are youddicted to soda?
Not anymore!

One Response to “Today’s Version of all about Nora”

  1. oh April 1, 2008 at 8:57 pm #

    Forgot about the “seat event” on the train from London to Barnwell – OMG, that was great! And the three of us laughing was even greater!

Leave a Reply

