My Least Favorite Things…

14 Apr

… post break-up:

  • Silence of the Phone. Texts are few and far between and are either junk texts (a recent occurrence that’s rather annoying) or a friend. Phone calls are rare now, too, and remind me of the absence of a decent male in my life.
  • Replaying every thing that I could have done wrong in my head. I know it’s not me, but it still doesn’t stop me from replaying and overanalzying everything.
  • ManMate’s girlfriend suggested I read “He’s Just Not That Into You.” Confession: I stood in Target today flipping through the book and it’s already things I know. I mean, obviously HB isn’t into me, otherwise he wouldn’t have ended things. I know she was trying to help, but give me a little credit!
  • I waver back and forth betwen sheer anger and stupid sadness. The anger stage is my favorite because it’s when I kick a$$ at the gym. I think I’m getting close.
  • Yes, I have a wonderful support system of family and friends, but the loneliness feeling returns quickly. It can’t be wrong to want to share good news, work tidbits, and your life with someone else, right?
  • That I can let a stupid man get me down. Emotions are a bitch.
2 Responses to “My Least Favorite Things…”

  1. Nova-san April 14, 2008 at 2:19 pm #

    It sucks. It just really sucks. ManMate’s gf just wanted to help, I’m sure. She probably just doesn’t know what to say to make you feel better. Because there really is nothing to say, except that HB sucks and we all know it’s his loss. But I know that doesn’t stop you from hurting or feeling lonely and wanting to kick his ass all at the same time. I’d like to kick his ass right now.

  2. RWick April 15, 2008 at 10:33 am #

    What a jerk. I simply cannot believe men (really they are boys) these days. Between you and Brandy I sometimes cannot believe the stories. Who is teaching boys that it is okay to be this way? Note to self…if have baby boys – must teach them all that is right about courting women. Dating: Boys to Men 101 – it should be a required class for all boys in high school! Not only would this help the ass holes but it would also help the nerds, the shy guys, the overzealous guys, well all guys….
    Just know we are all here for you.

Leave a Reply

