Feelin’ like the Lion from the Wizard of Oz

25 Apr

If I had more courage I would:

  • Finally get the tattoo I have been contemplating since my freshman year in high school (palm tree with a shooting star over it)
  • Get a small piercing in my nose (very small)
  • Move away from the StL, preferably some place that has palm trees
  • Cut my hair to slightly below chin length and dye it jet black… again
  • Get rid of the “Friends,” on myspace and facebook that I know in real life but don’t really care to be “virtual,” friends with and not worry about it the next time I see them in “real life.”
  • Tell my friends who ask me why I’m single to F–K off. Yes, I mean that
  • Try speed dating
  • Jump out of an airplane
  • Get on a red eye plane to Rome and stay there
3 Responses to “Feelin’ like the Lion from the Wizard of Oz”

  1. Nova-san April 25, 2008 at 6:16 pm #

    I can say that I have done five things on your list! You totally don’t need courage – just do it!

    I have faith that not only can you do it, but that you will enjoy doing so. It will be so liberating – I promise. ;-)

  2. oh April 25, 2008 at 7:23 pm #

    The Facebook thing (do it!), the hair (do it!), and the trip to Rome (absolutely yes!)
    OH yeah, and the tatoo. Take Snarl with you, though.

  3. mylesfromnowhere May 1, 2008 at 10:46 pm #

    Combine jumping out of the airplane with speed dating.. you’l get intersting results

Leave a Reply

