My Grocery List at TJ’s

4 Jun

(a few people have asked why the fascination with Trader Joe’s.I really love that everything there is without preservatives, coloring, artificial flavoring.)

  • Mozzerella Cheese String; low-fat
  • Colby Jack sliced cheese
  • Just Grilled… Chicken Strips (Freezer aisle)
  • Vegetable Fried Rice (Freezer aisle)
  • Broccoli, corn and green beans, of course
  • Orange Chicken (Freezer aisle)
  • Lamb’s Lettuce (aka Mache, very hard to find!)
  • Spanakopita (Freezer aisle)
  • Spinach & Feta pizza (on wheat crust)
  • Whole Wheat Penne
  • Cheese Tortellini
  • Peanut Butter (it’s delicious)
  • Hummus & then of course pita chips (rare occasions only)
  • Fresh chicken quesadilla (in the fresh food section; they aren’t always there)
  • Chicken Chile Verde Burritos (rare occasions only)
  • Cheese Crackers (they are 100 times better than Cheez-its or Cheese Nips)
  • Honey Nut O’s & Raisin Bran
  • Milk, eggs, butter
  • Yogurt (the vanilla kind only); I didn’t enjoy the chocolate kind so much
  • Sliced Turkey
  • Bread… I have tried many kinds there. I love the sourdough bread and Tuscan Style they have, though they have a great whole wheat bread too

I think that about does it… I change things up on occasion. It’s not always easy for me to shop there exclusively (I need my slim fast, smart ones and a few other things elsewhere) but the quality of food and service is amazing.  I broke down and purchased their reusable bags a few weeks back and so far, so good. Bonus: if you bring back the paper bags they give or have your own reusable bags, you are entered in a weekly drawing to receive $10 off your next order!

2 Responses to “My Grocery List at TJ’s”

  1. Anne June 5, 2008 at 4:32 pm #

    thank you !!! i’m so excited to print your post and head off to TJ’s.

    i always get the chipotle chicken skewers (freezer section)- they are really good on the BBQ grill.

    and thank you for saying where things are- that’s half my battle, is finding what i’m looking for.

  2. Oh June 5, 2008 at 8:51 pm #

    OK, I’m going back a few blogs here to “back in the saddle” – um, i know him, don’t I? Come on, dish.
    But really, no matter who he is, such a lazy attitude to dating means, from where I sit, that he is either dumb and cute or somehow thrilled with his own presence and think you will be or approaches nearly everything with an I’ll-get-there-when-I-get-there attitude or…oh please, I could on and on.
    This one’s got to pick up the beat. Radically.
    Next!

Leave a Reply

