Dating Daily

10 Jun

For those of you who live vicariously through me, here’s your update.

NP: I can’t do a second date. I just can’t. He’s called me everyday (sometimes twice) since last week, most of them going unreturned so this evening I’m doing the correct thing and letting him know I’m not interested.

TJ’s Boy: No phone call. He may never call. I’m okay with that, though slightly disappointed. I have to go there soon for my fresh produce and veggies so perhaps I’ll bump into him. And then again, maybe not.

I had one of those run-ins at a different grocery store on Sunday that left me wishing I had pulled out a line from a romantic comedy. You know, something simple like: “Want to grab a cup of coffee?” just to see what would happen…but I didn’t cause I can be a huge pansy.

Besides, I’m busy dating a guy named Gym (okay, okay, bad pun on words, but really, I’m at the gym everyday so that should count for something).

 

3 Responses to “Dating Daily”

  1. nova June 11, 2008 at 2:17 pm #

    That’s too bad about TJ. I was hoping to read more about him. He just seemed so cute. Maybe if you run into him again… ?

    What’s with all this grocery store rendevous’??? Sounds like you should go grocery shopping more often. ;-)
    All I ever see at the grocery stores are frustrated housewives and gay men.

    Gym! I need to see Gym more often, especially now that summer is here. No bathing suits for nova-san until she sees Gym!

  2. Nora June 11, 2008 at 3:44 pm #

    Nova:
    I’m fortunate to live in area of StL that is home to many young professionals, graduate students and etc. Not sure why it’s always happening at the grocery store but I’ll take it. If something actually happened, well that would be different! You know I’ll keep you posted.

    Come on over anytime, we’ll go see Gym and then go grocery shopping. It’d be fun :) Baby G would enjoy it as well.

  3. palegrayforguilt June 11, 2008 at 7:50 pm #

    Thinking of settling down…maybe get a job in the produce section in St Louis…any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

