Texas Fun Fact #3

8 Jul

There are 16 million cattle in Texas at any given time.

****

Day One of the conference went pretty well. A lot of Microsoft Evangelist speak. A lot of number talk. A lot of unspecified promises. Had a party at Venue last night, which I found to be very chic and swanky. Then, as per MelDoesGradSchool’s suggestion, took the Boss to Chuy’s for dinner which we l-o-v-e-d. After a long day of networking, being “on,” and speaking the lingo it’s nice to get off the beaten path and relax in a fun atmosphere. I even broke down and purchased a Chuy’s t-shirt. It had palm trees on it so it had to be done.

Things with the Irishman are still great, exciting, smile-inducing and fun. Now that he’s back in cell phone service range we can talk and talk we do. We managed to have a two hour conversation last night. I’ll be seeing him on Friday evening after KH and I attend the red carpet event as he told me there would be “problems,” if he doesn’t see me then. My mouth and cheeks are sore from so much smiling.

I saw Seattle today (remember him?) as he works for Microsoft. It was a bit more awkward than I expected it to be, but I got through it. That’s probably worthy of a blog in itself, so I’ll leave that alone for now.

Tonight’s agenda: Headed to the Live Cafe Sports Bar where I am part of the group that will be wearing cowboy/cowgirl hats and badges. I guess I better bring the camera…

One Response to “Texas Fun Fact #3”

  1. meldoesgradschool July 16, 2008 at 11:32 pm #

    So I’m absurdly excited that you actually mentioned me and my suggestion/favorite restaurant so publicly in your blog… I was not going to officially comment on this because I felt like maybe I shouldn’t be so ridiculous, but I can’t help myself… :o)

    Still really glad you loved it – I think I’d gnaw my arm off for some Chuy’s right now… mmmmm… yummy!

Leave a Reply

