Laughing out Loud

18 Jul

I am having so much fun with TDH… too much fun, maybe.

He made us dinner last night, during which we listened to old records (The Cars, the Beatles, Led Zeppelin), danced in the kitchen with our glasses of wine in hand and chattered about the most random things before settling on the couch to watch one of my favorite movies, Happy Accidents.

We munched on Dark Chocolate Covered Joe-Joe’s from Trader Joe’s and wound up on the floor where he tickled me, I perused his many books, and I showed him some of the easier Personal Training moves from ManMate.

Besides actually liking this guy, I relish in the fact that I laugh… a lot. I don’t remember the last time I smiled and laughed this much with a guy.

(Random side note: apparently the blog world doesn’t care to read you when you’re happy. My page views are significantly lower now that I’m seeing someone. Interesting.)

5 Responses to “Laughing out Loud”

  1. alntv July 18, 2008 at 4:54 pm #

    I don’t know you but it sounds like you are happy! Enjoy! :-)

  2. nova July 18, 2008 at 4:59 pm #

    I think it’s wonderful that you’re so happy.

    I’m always reading you – happy, sad, rain, shine, up, down – You’re a beautiful person and I love all sides of you, and most especially the happy one!

  3. uberfrau July 18, 2008 at 6:41 pm #

    well, I’d rather read happier entries.

  4. anne July 20, 2008 at 8:20 am #

    i’m with nova- i’m reading no matter what and am so happy for you. between the new apt and TDH i am smiling as i read your posts….

    hope you are doing good- i sent some dates….

  5. oh July 20, 2008 at 4:38 pm #

    count me on for riding on the happy train!

Leave a Reply

