Hump Day Update

23 Jul
  • I got the apartment. I can’t wait for my red kitchen, my own place, a big bedroom, room for my shoes to be on the floor, actually having a dining room table and a sunroom that I have no clue what to do with yet.
  • Things are starting to settle down on my street. They believe they found the shooter’s remains in the rubble of the house that burned down so for now, we are all calm. I might sleep a little easier now. The neighborhood rallied together last night for a vigil for the fireman and the cops are recovering.
  • It’s official: I suck at dieting. I have been craving junk food, junk food and more junk food. Today is the last day of it. I am going to be detoxing starting tomorrow. Thankfully my gym routine is burning up enough calories you can’t notice my relentless appetite but I have a reputation with TDH’s friends as being the hottest girl he’s dated (I saw one the other day and at the risk of being a total bitch, I would agree) and I don’t want that to go away. And I’m doing a ridiculously hard workout tonight. Run to the gym. Weights at the gym. Run home. Yes, yes, I. will. do. it.
  • Had another milestone with TDH: Jack went with me to his house. Jack loved it… probably because there is more room to run and carpet, along with an endless supply of ice cubes and fans on the floor, he was thrilled. Well, until he went up the stairs to the loft part of TDH’s house. He wouldn’t go back down. I had to carry him, all 55 pounds of him, yesterday morning at 6am. That was a fun time.
  • Shadow of the Wind is a great book. I’m loving it. I am not going to book club, however. I emailed the whole group to let them know I’d be out of town (true) so they don’t think it’s because of stupid Former HB whose emails are getting deleted promptly upon receipt.
One Response to “Hump Day Update”

  1. R.Wick July 23, 2008 at 2:38 pm #

    That is funny about Jack loving TDH’s place. Emma loves our new apartment (the inside at least) because it has actual open space to run AND it has carpet. That carpet thing is a big one for dogs. No spinning out around turns, sliding into walls or skidding off and on the sofa. The open space allows us to throw stuffed turtle from one end of the apartment to the other for her to fetch. Even though homes are bigger, they are often more divided into rooms. Now, the necessary leash and supervised walks outside – Emma says not so much!

Leave a Reply

