Movie Montage

4 Aug

I’ve always wanted to put together a series of clips of my favorite movies, moments, quotes, etc, most of them involving romantic comedies. However, I lack the technical skills to do that but thanks to YouTube, I can do it.

Number One: When Harry Met Sally, end scene
Why: The thought of a friendship turning into love, enduring each other’s relationships, heartbreaks, ups and downs the whole time. The way Harry tells Sally how he feels, I mean, what girl wouldn’t like a list of the reasons a guy loves her?

Number Two: Love Actually, the door scene
Why: This scene gets me every time. I love that he puts himself out there knowing his feelings won’t ever be returned. I love that she stands and watches/reads what he has to say. The tenderness and vulnerability of this scene really get to me.

Number Three: You’ve Got Mail
Why: No explanation necessary. Just do.

2 Responses to “Movie Montage”

  1. oh August 4, 2008 at 9:45 pm #

    Well, I wasn’t going to look at these and then I did look at YOU”VE GOT MAIL. The first time I saw the film, it didn’t work for me. I have since watched it every holiday (as you know) and sometimes in between. This scene gets me.
    And I still love Meg’s hair.
    Ain’t love grand?

  2. anne August 6, 2008 at 8:04 am #

    Love Love Love that scene from Love Actually. I’m with you, gets me everytime….

Leave a Reply

