My moment for LeRoi

20 Aug

All of you know I’m completely infatuated with Dave Matthews Band and the music they produce. Yesterday, LeRoi, the saxophone player who has been with DMB since the beginning, passed away. Rather than post a tribute video from YouTube that is slightly depressing, I have chosen this song, entitled So Damn Lucky.

If you listen to the words it’s about surviving a car crash (depressing, I know) but he survives, reflects on being lucky to live… as we all should be.

I have seen LeRoi seven times in my life. You may not always notice him but without the saxophone there, there’s an undertone to the music that is missing. I will miss him at the next concert I go to…

Leave a Reply

