Bachelorette Mel and TDH

26 Aug
At the Dubliner, starting the party
At the Dubliner, starting the party

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mel and I, at the Dubliner, getting the bachelorette party off to a good start. (Side Note: The flash makes my hair look twice as poofy as it really is… I might be Italian but it’s not that voluminous.)  

My handsome boyfriend
My handsome boyfriend

 Pictured above: TDH. I figured it was time to put a picture of him up. (Those of you who know me realize he’s not my regular “type,” but man, is that a good thing!)

Totally Ridiculous Picture
Totally Ridiculous Picture

I took this picture while we were waiting for Steak n’ Shake (yes, I know, awesome diet food, right?) after he met up with us and we decided that the mace situation was our cue to go home! I don’t normally stick my tongue out but after several rounds of “I’ve Never,” and a chocolate cake shot, it happens. Not my favorite picture of TDH and I, but I like that it shows I can actually be myself around him.

7 Responses to “Bachelorette Mel and TDH”

  1. nova August 26, 2008 at 11:30 am #

    Ohhh, I love it! You guys are awesomely cute together, and you are looking so fabulous!

  2. Anne August 26, 2008 at 12:07 pm #

    First, you and that dress are smoking…

    Second, you and TDH are too cute. It is so obvious how much fun you two are having together, thanks for sharing !

  3. Nora August 26, 2008 at 2:12 pm #

    Nova:
    Thanks! We are having a ton of fun, which is a good thing.

    Anne:
    Truth- I haven’t been able to work out (aka lift weights) in about two weeks due to a back thing, but the cardio is still there! Thanks for the compliment. I’m trying to keep it all in check right now.

    Maybe, hopefully, someday you can meet TDH. You and Derek would really like him.

  4. meldoesgradschool August 26, 2008 at 3:17 pm #

    Looks like you had tons of fun – I’m super-jealous! And your arms look totally buff so ManMate’s workout routines must be pretty awesome! And you and TDH are really cute together – in that last picture you both look genuinely happy…. how often does that happen?! :o)

  5. R.Wick August 27, 2008 at 9:35 am #

    Great pics! Thanks for posting them. I am so glad to finally meet TDH – albeit it in photos…..but it still makes me happy to see you two so happy.

  6. laylou August 27, 2008 at 11:04 am #

    Mel: Yes, we had a great time. If you are ever in StL please let me know. We’ll go out and have fun =) ManMate’s workouts are awesome… I can forward one to you if you like, just let me know. And yes, I am happy. And I’m pretty sure he is. It’s strangely bizarre and wonderful!

    RWick: I figured it was time the blog world meet TDH. I told him he made the cut last night and he was pretty thrilled. Thanks for the kind words. I’m blessed to have many positive role models in terms of relationships in my world… you and your man are one of them!

  7. She She August 27, 2008 at 12:56 pm #

    Nora–
    Thank you for your kind comment on my blog. It’s interesting to hear about the issue from your perspective (as opposed to the mama bear perspective through which I filter everything!). I often wonder how my kids will deal with it when they’re in their twenties.
    Take care,
    Alesia

Leave a Reply

