Picture a Day, Canada Photo #2

2 Sep
Setting Sail in Sarnia

Setting Sail in Sarnia

Saturday morning the bride and groom organized for many of us who traveled for the wedding to set sail for a few hours on her parents’ sailboat. I took this picture while laying underneath the headsail.

We couldn’t have asked for better weather, despite a slight lack of excessive wind (it was more of a boat ride).

I forgot how much I enjoy the wind in my hair, the open water, the sound of waves slapping the sides of the boat.

Following the the great sailboat ride, I had to finish my fascinating paper for grad school on caviar production and the international economy, so TDH took a nap. I finished my paper, cruised downtown Sarnia on my own and went for a light run (though I shouldn’t have due to the back situation) but felt so much better. (It can be really hard to meet a lot of new people, especially when they’ve known your boyfriend for over 12 years!)

The wedding was Saturday evening, just around sunset. Pictures of that yet to come.

2 Responses to “Picture a Day, Canada Photo #2”

  1. anne September 2, 2008 at 8:10 pm #

    That pic is gorgeous… love it. Can’t wait to see more !

  2. Kyla Bea September 3, 2008 at 8:40 am #

    Oh my gosh….that just makes me want to be on a boat in the sun. What an amazing time! Hope the rest of the trip was as inspiring, and I’m excited for pictures!

Leave a Reply

