Flashback: Canada Photo # 6

19 Sep
The Professional Look

The Professional Look

 

I vaguely recall this picture being taken at the Canada Wedding Reception. A friend emailed it to me early this week. I love the the way the tie looks with the dress, the way TDH is holding onto me and laughing, and just the reminder of the trip. It’s funny how we’ve been back for three weeks already and the trip seems a distant memory. I have been so wrapped up in my work, school and etc that I haven’t really had time to look back through my pictures and enjoy how much fun we had. I think I’ll add that to my list of things to do this weekend.

Updates: I am not giving TDH my blog address. I told him that I will just read him excerpts if/when he’s interested. Dinner went really well last night. His Gram was thrilled that I brought brownies, his sister is awesome (she invited us to dinner at their house) and I felt much more comfortable this time around. Do I dare say I like how things are going? That I’m actually enjoying myself?

3 Responses to “Flashback: Canada Photo # 6”

  1. anne September 19, 2008 at 10:34 am #

    Thanks for sharing more pics- that dress is beautiful !

  2. She She September 19, 2008 at 12:19 pm #

    Great dress!

  3. R.Wick September 22, 2008 at 9:06 am #

    Wow, what a great dress. You look fantastic in it. I am sure TDH was sure to tell you!!!!

Leave a Reply

