25

30 Sep
Eternal Perfection
Eternal Perfection

TDH presented this to me after the rehearsal dinner on Friday evening in Jeff City.
He found at an alternative store in one of my favorite shopping areas.
The pendant means Eternal Perfection.
I probed him as to the reason why this necklace, why this pendant (I am a girl after all), and he said that he knew what it meant before he bought it for me. The necklace, he says, is a symbol of how he sees me and our relationship. Insert melting heart here.
I’ve worn the necklace every waking hour since Friday, even to the wedding.

Tangled Up
Tangled Up
Present #2, presented to me on Sunday evening after our trek back from Jeff City.
He wrote the poem.
It’s called Tangled Up. You can probably guess what it’s about.
It’s now hanging in a spot of honor next to my closet doors.
Penguin!

Penguin!

One our first date we walked past this fun store that had about 10 penguins like this in the window.
For those of you who don’t know me that well, I really like penguins. A lot.
Right as rain, TDH bought me one.
He scores major points for remembering and for the fact that I made a comment about the penguins on our first date.

Home Decor by TDH

Home Decor by TDH

I have three big walls in my new bedroom and I’ll admit I’m still lacking sufficient pictures, paintings and etc.
Between TDH, my parents and my brother, I know have four more pieces of art/wall decor to add to my place.
TDH made this by hand for me, using the colors in my bedroom. He says he’s making two more panels so I can have three altogether. I think it’s beautiful in its simplicity.

Ugly Ghost

Ugly Ghost

I can no longer sleep very well when I’m not with TDH.
I’m 25 and I still sleep cuddling a teddy bear or other stuffed animal.
This is TDH’s addition to my collection (well, now I have two options: this Ugly Ghost or a Valentine’s Day Bear from Darling) and he hopes it will act in his stead when he’s not around.
It’s an Ugly Doll, something I’ve heard but never seen. And we have a running inside joke about ghosts so it’s only fitting that he give me an Ugly Ghost. He’s surprisingly cuddly.
We’ve named him Frederick.
*****************
The TDH presents are awesome.
My parents did a spectacular job as well: Sex & the City: The Movie, a shopping trip for furniture, a shopping trip for clothes, two books, organic soap, a really awesome flag from Key West, fun sleepwear and a very Vogue Journal.
5 Responses to “25”

  1. Little Miss Obsessive September 30, 2008 at 10:44 pm #

    Awww… those are awesome presents! He seems so sweet and thoughtful. I’m not the type to want expensive gifts, give me something with a lot of meaning and thought behind it and I’ll cherish it more.

    He seems like a keeper. :)

  2. R.Wick October 1, 2008 at 9:12 am #

    What a wonderful 25th birthday! I love the necklace and the meaning behind it. You must be in heaven right now. Breathe deeply and take it all in….it sounds like you are in for a glorious ride.

  3. She She October 1, 2008 at 9:35 am #

    He sounds terribly sweet. Enjoy!

  4. oh October 4, 2008 at 10:25 am #

    See? 25 is pretty darn cool, right? And it gets better and better, believe me!

  5. oh October 4, 2008 at 10:27 am #

    BTW, the gifts are all spot on wonderful, but the poem takes the cake, doesn’t it?

Leave a Reply

