Cloud Nine

5 Oct

I’m floating.

Walking on air.

Who knew that three little words could make a girl feel so good?

6 Responses to “Cloud Nine”

  1. anne October 5, 2008 at 7:26 pm #

    Thank you for taking us along your wonderful journey…. and also taking us back to those early days with our beaus. How fun ….

    Remember back in the day when your blog tagline was “It takes a lot of toads to find a prince…” ?

  2. laylou October 5, 2008 at 7:39 pm #

    Anne:
    I’m so ecstatic I have to share it with the blog world and I’m lucky to have loyal readers who take an active interest in my life.

    I am chuckling as yes, I do remember that blog tagline… how wonderfully awesome that things have changed.

  3. Alesia October 6, 2008 at 4:22 am #

    So very sweet. I remember waiting and finally hearing these words. I think I’ll say them myself this morning. Thanks for the reminder.

    (And, of course, why wouldn’t he say them? You’re wonderful!)

  4. Kyla Bea October 6, 2008 at 10:00 pm #

    Aw!! = D

    /swoon

  5. Little Miss Obsessive October 8, 2008 at 12:41 am #

    Awww.. I’m so happy for you! What a wonderful feeling. :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Cat in the Hat, Paper Lantern, Snooze & Owen Wilson « Walking through the Rain - October 6, 2008

    […] most romantic boyfriend I’ve ever experienced. I’ll save the exact details about yesterday’s post for another […]

Leave a Reply

