11/1/08

15 Oct

November 1st, 2008.

Operation: No MUSH! begins

Participants: KH, myself and Liz from Will There Be Cake?, and anyone of you who wish to join us…

Goal: Four days a week in the gym, plus one day of activity whether it’s the gym or something else related to physical activity. We’ll each set our own, private goals for weight loss/clothes size/physical fitness and etc.

How will we do it? Little Miss Planner (that’s me) is making calendars for us to check off our 4 -days- a -week- plus-one. If we get 16 to 20 days a month of exercise (or in cases like October, 20 to 25 days a month), we reward ourselves with either a dinner at our favorite Mexican place, a new piece of clothing, a book or CD, whatever it is that we want. I will email everyone some healthful eating tips each week (whether it’s read or not, it’s there) and through the power of the blogging network and email we can support each other.

What inspired this? I get my gym clearance on 11/1. While I have been doing some exercise here and there, it’s not nearly as extensive as my former 6 days a week plan. So I’m going to get back to it, cardio, weights, stretching, endurance, the whole thing. I’m even going to start training for the half marathon in January. My motivation to go has been lower thanks to grad school, TDH, the desire to sleep instead of exercise, and all the other fun life events that get in the way of “me time.” So we are joining forces and will get it done.

Anyone else care to join us?

6 Responses to “11/1/08”

  1. Liz October 15, 2008 at 10:49 am #

    Woo hoo! No MUSH! I like that.

  2. She She October 15, 2008 at 10:53 am #

    I’ll go for it. Can you make a calendar for me, too?

  3. Little Miss Obsessive October 15, 2008 at 11:15 am #

    I’m so down.. but I gotta start on Nov 9th when I get back from my cruise!

  4. laylou October 15, 2008 at 1:32 pm #

    Liz: It’s going to be great. I’m pumped.

    SheShe: Welcome to the club! Of course I can send you one. I’ll email it to you or if you like I can snail mail ya one with all the pretty colors on it =)

    Little Miss: Awesome! Where are you cruisin’ too?

  5. She She October 15, 2008 at 2:04 pm #

    Cool. My email is henryclear@msn.com.

  6. kristen October 29, 2008 at 5:33 pm #

    Hi, I found your blog through my good friend uberfrau & i’d love to join the no mush campaign! my email should come through with the comment.

Leave a Reply

