Overheard at the Office, Family Dinner & From My Lips

24 Oct

Businessman, dressed in khakis, button up shirt, tie and loafers:

“Um, hello… is this VooDoo Daddy? Yes, it is? Great. Can you please play ‘Hey Joe,’ at 11am CST today? Yes, that’s right, HEY JOE. 11am CST. Will. You. Do. IT???”

Further proof that you should never judge a book by its cover.

******************************************

At TDH’s family dinner, where he gave his brother-in-law a tobacco pipe for his birthday (they are in a pipe club together)

One of TDH’s parents friends…

“Oh, you belong to a pipe club? I used to belong to a bong club!”

And to think I had TDH’s parents pegged as conservatives!

*************************************************

After I finished “Breaking Dawn,” last night, to TDH (and no, friends, this doesn’t ruin any of the books):

“So we should totally become vampires. We’ll never have to sleep again. We can spend forever together and run as fast as we want. It could actually be pretty cool…minus the whole needing blood to survive thing.”

TDH smiles: “Okay. Vampires it is.”

And, that my friends, is proof positive that TDH has turned me into a total dork.

3 Responses to “Overheard at the Office, Family Dinner & From My Lips”

  1. butterflycharlie October 24, 2008 at 2:15 pm #

    at the bus stop last night I heard this really posh dude (who didnt look too unlike Prince William) organise a drugs deal on the phone. He wasnt bothered about how many people heard him but was really really worried the person on the other end of the phone was gonna pass the info along…he obviously didnt want mummy to find out..

  2. Kyla Bea October 26, 2008 at 12:19 am #

    LOL The bong comment totally and completely threw me, that’s amazing!

  3. oh October 26, 2008 at 11:52 am #

    Good stuff – love the “overheards” and the second one made me laugh.
    And now, actually, I think I will bother to finish the Twilight series, but when? If I were a vampire, I would have plenty of time, right?

Leave a Reply

