Love/Hate the October Edition

27 Oct

Love: Not having to go to campus this semester thanks to online classes.
Hate: The copious amount of reading I must do every week for my Business Law class…upwards of ten hours, not including online discussions and the actual assignments.

Love: Colder weather means jeans, sweaters, boots, scarves, cute wool hats and by favorite winter coat.
Hate:  I need to turn on the heat in my apartment.

Love: TDH was the quintessential boyfriend yesterday as he was able to ignite the pilot light on my heater. Something he was definitely proud of and boasted about all afternoon.
Hate: I can hear the dollar signs clicking each time my heat kicks in. Oh, and the fact that I couldn’t successfully ignite the light on my own.

Love: Friday nights with Darling at ScrapMania (courtesy of Archivers, one of the dorkier things I indulge in). Hate: It took me three hours to get out of my corporate-structured-mind mode before I could finally get creative.

Love: Running! I did 6.5 miles this past weekend.
Hate: How hungry it makes me. I’ve been craving a cheeseburger since Saturday morning. I finally decided to quench that thirst today (my last week before No Mush! begins), and ate seasame seeds which I forgot I can’t have so now I’m groggy thanks to Benadryl. I guess I need to tape a list of my allergies to my forehead so I don’t forget!?!

Love: My relationship with TDH. I know I’m only 25 but it is by far the most mature, giving, caring relationship I’ve ever had. We’ve had no fights, only miscommunications and they have been resolved within 30 minutes, both of us expressing our feelings and thoughts, made suggestions about the issue and moved on. And it’s worked.
Hate: I’m hesitant to post anything remotely serious that he and I have discussed on here as I’m afraid of jinxing it!

4 Responses to “Love/Hate the October Edition”

  1. oh October 27, 2008 at 8:46 pm #

    Enjoy yourself … and TDH. You’re doing great.

  2. Kyla Bea October 27, 2008 at 10:23 pm #

    If there were archivers in Canada I would be right there with you, completely geeking out = )

    I’m so happy for you and TDH! You can’t jinx happy and functional, its more than a moment & it’s nothing that will blow away.

  3. Little Miss Obsessive October 27, 2008 at 10:58 pm #

    I love hearing about TDH.. you just seem so happy with him. :) I’m positive I would feel the same way about jinxing things but I think you will be just fine!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Love/Hate: Chocolate, Spring and Overachieving « Walking with Nora - March 3, 2010

    […] I’ve got swirling around in my  head… (See previous Love/Hates here, here, here and […]

Leave a Reply

