Hope this doesn’t jinx anything…

3 Nov

Before heading out to see Max Payne (yes, two movies in one weekend!) with one of our favorite couples.

TDH: So, after you left today my mom asked me if things were getting serious between us.
Nora: Oh, really?
TDH: Yeah. I told her they are serious, that we are already to the serious place.
Nora: <smiles>
TDH: She also asked me if I think you are The ONE.
Nora: What? She asked you that??
TDH: Yes. And I told her yes. I think you are the one for me.
Nora: <knees wobble. Stomach flutters. Smile erupts from face. Fortunately TDH put his arms around me so I didn’t fall down.>

3 Responses to “Hope this doesn’t jinx anything…”

  1. Liz November 3, 2008 at 2:55 pm #

    Wow! That’s one heck of a conversation!

  2. butterflycharlie November 4, 2008 at 5:24 pm #

    Wow! Bet you felt like you were walking on air!

  3. oh November 4, 2008 at 11:53 pm #

    Beeps, I’m getting tears in my eyes. The good kind, of course!

Leave a Reply

