WooHoo!

5 Nov

I’m so freakin’ excited about what happened last night with this election I can hardly stand it (despite the massive migraine and stomach flu I seem to have contracted).

Watching history unfurl is just awesome.

2 Responses to “WooHoo!”

  1. She She November 5, 2008 at 2:03 pm #

    I know! Doesn’t it feel like we’re at the beginning of something amazing?

  2. Anne November 5, 2008 at 3:23 pm #

    I had goosebumps last night, I cried when Obama was voting with his family…. what happened to my former cynical views on politics ??

    I too feel like we are at the beginning of something amazing. That being said, I truly appreciated the statement that we all need to do something, govt can’t fix everything. The call to all of us to take personal responsibility was a JFK moment.

    I received an e-mail from a friend who lives in France… “The world is happy that the US made the right choice”.

    The world is happy and I am too ….

Leave a Reply

