Monday Night Surprise

12 Nov

Okay, so I have to confess that I’m working hard on my Business Law class and it’s paying off… which means I can’t give in now! I’ve set a precedent and now I must continue the endless hours of reading/highlighting/translating. This situation deserves both a “hooray!” and a “sigh,” as I have sentenced myself to study for the next six weeks.

So, Monday night, after grocery shopping and running a few work errands, all comfy in TDH’s sweats (yes, I wear his clothes, most especially when he leaves them at my place), book on my lap, pages of notes laying around me, close to 11pm, TDH surprises me by coming over. Jack jumps off the couch to greet him and covers him with dog kisses and I ran off the couch to hug him.

So now TDH is lying on the couch, his head resting on my stomach while I watch Gilmore Girls, season seven, which up until now had been background noise. He admits he needs to do work but not before snuggling with me.

Nora: We’ve been snuggling for 20 minutes.
TDH: That was the prequel. We’ll have Part One Snuggles, then a brief intermission, and then Part Two Snuggles following the intermission.
Nora (giggling): Oh, is that how it’s going to go?
TDH: Sssshhhh. It’s Snuggle Time.

We did get our work done. After the Prequel and Part One of snuggles. I swear, if I wasn’t so terrified of heights, I’d climb a water tower and shout it to the world how much I love this guy. (I know, I know. Gag  me. I never thought I’d be all doe-eyed and in love. I promise to have a non-TDH related post this week…I think.)

5 Responses to “Monday Night Surprise”

  1. SSG November 12, 2008 at 6:03 am #

    heheh quality! sounds like you have a great boyfriend there, and funny too! So how do you fit gradschool and boyfriend? I am currently taking time outta gradschool, being half way through, but I fouund it hard being in grad school, working late, working weekends, and having a relationship too. But maybe cos the guy I was with then was a jerk. But your life sounds good just now, sweeeeeeeeeeeeet!

  2. Little Miss Obsessive November 12, 2008 at 8:42 am #

    aww.. I love snuggle time.. ugh, I need a boy. lol

  3. laylou November 12, 2008 at 8:52 am #

    SSG:
    Ah, grad school and boyfriend… well it takes some time to get used to, that’s for sure. When I first met TDH I had the summer off from school so I’ve had to adjust. He’s understanding about how much it work it takes which is great. I just try to balance everything: friends, family, TDH, grad school, exercise, sleep, Jack, as best I can. Some weeks I’m awesome at it, other weeks not so much and have a break down =)

    Little Miss: Snuggle time is the best, right? You’ll find a good one soon. I’m sure of it!

  4. imogenc November 12, 2008 at 10:45 am #

    HURRAY!!!!
    (six weeks will go by in a flash, you’ll see…)

  5. Nilsa November 12, 2008 at 1:46 pm #

    This? Is cute! Adorable. Gives me the warm and fuzzies on the inside!

Leave a Reply

