Stolen Meme

13 Nov

Found this Meme courtesy of KylaBea’s blogroll and Confession’s of a Jersey Girl. I figure stealing a Meme is okay, right?

Round One

1. Who did you spend at least two hours with today?
My coworkers. I’ve been at work all day.  

2. What do you look forward to most in the next six weeks?

* Knocking out my grad school class
* Time off from work
* Decorating for Christmas
* Having time to read books for pleasure… I’ve almost forgotten what that’s like
* More time to exercise
* Baking some mean holiday desserts

3. Who was the last person you called?
My voicemail and my friend KLF in Florida

4. What were you doing at 12am last night?
studying. Blech.

5. What did you fear was going to get you as a child?
I had a terrible recurring nightmare where I was Alice in Wonderland, as a brunette, running through a warehouse that was stocked and stacked with logs, floor to ceiling. It was magically raining inside said warehouse and I could hear the evil man’s voice over a PA system while I ran through the mud, crying. I have no clue who/what he was, but that’s what I was afraid of.

6. When did you last see your mom?
Sad… it’s been too long considering we live in the SAME TOWN!!!

7. What are you wearing right now?
brown wintery wool pants (promise they are cute), a cream cap/short-sleeve turtleneck

8. Where is your favorite place to be?
Geographically- beach, please. Preferably in Florida.
Mentally- happy
Emotionally- in love
Physically- with my family, TDH or friends

9. Where is your least favorite place to be?
Doctor’s Office Waiting Rooms. Specifically the Dentist.

10. Where would you go if you could go anywhere?
Hello, Italy!!!

11. Where do you think you’ll be in 10 years?
I may be a business owner.
I may be a wife. I could even be a mother.
I would like to be happy, not alone, own another dog, have a house that’s decorated in a modern fashion.
I hope to be financially secure, still talking to all of my friends (and blog friends!).
Regardless of where I am or who I am with, I know I will be in love.

12. What was the last thing that really made you laugh?
TDH sent me a video informing me that my non-vote messed up the election. It was a moveon.org video in favor of Obama.
Oh, and watching a Gilmore Girl episode the other night. Really funny scene. Then I was laughing at myself laughing because I was all by myself, laughing at a really old episode. Ah… I hope that’s not too sad.

13. What cities/towns/villages have you lived in?
Ridgewood, NJ
NYC, NY
San Diego, CA
Orlando, FL
Charlotte, NC
Columbia, MO
STL, MO

14. Are you a social person?
99% of the time. Except the 1% of the time when I’m totally and completely burnt out. Then no, I am not social at all.

15. What do you like about winter?
Christmas.
Hot Chocolate.
Christmas Lights.

Round Two –
Unconscious Mutterings:

I say … and you think … ?

Coverage :: make up commercials
Cynical :: most of Hollywood
Gust :: of wind coming in through the window at my office right now
Improvised :: bullshit
V ::is Victor/Victoria. Loved that movie
Guests :: Dirty
Brutal :: pain
Grant ::Hugh. Dancing in Love Actually. Best scene.
Pull :: over. it’s cold. I’m thinking sweaters.
Streaming :: music. videos. internet

5 Responses to “Stolen Meme”

  1. racheliza November 13, 2008 at 8:18 pm #

    duhhh, of course it is! this was cute! xoxox

  2. oh November 14, 2008 at 7:44 am #

    Yikes, didn’t know about this nightmare! You should have said … This is a fun meme and yes, it’s ok to steal memes, you’re supposed to.
    Nice writing, Beeps.

  3. Nilsa November 14, 2008 at 9:12 am #

    I’ve actually lived in Columbia, MO, too … please tell me it’s because you went to school there.

  4. Kyla Bea November 15, 2008 at 10:21 am #

    Rules are meant to be broken, and Memes are meant to be stolen – it’s just how the world works!

  5. Imogen November 16, 2008 at 4:14 am #

    Memes are fun. You might want to check my friend Bettina’s blog -she has a very cool one up there, today!

    Oh and I loved Hugh Grant in that Love Actually scene -it always makes me laught out loud, especially when he realises he’s not alone :lol:

Leave a Reply

