Wacky Wednesday turned wonderful…

19 Nov

I know I need to stop harping on this, but damn, grad school is kicking my butt. I’m currently at the office sipping a RedJak Energy Drink since they were out of my usual Full Throttle (sob) so that I can make it through the day despite my business law coma.

I’m not really having the best week thanks to the Friend situation, then my DVD player broke and has a Sex & The City DVD stuck in it, Jack has been sick the last two days, my house is kind of messy, I’m not getting my required eight hours of sleep a night, the insides of the gym are a distant memory, I haven’t been able to go out and play with TDH much less my friends and I’m annoyed with myself over some things that have been bothering me lately.

I guess TDH caught on to the rough week I’ve been having.

This morning I received 24 white daisies with pretty yellow sprigs of something that I can’t identify at the office. I honestly didn’t think they would be for me. I saw his phone number on the delivery card and realized they were from him.

I turned into such a girl, palms all sweaty like I was about to go on a first date again. Ripping the plastic off to read the enclosure card. Yup, definitely from TDH. With a sweet little note that made me all teary-eyed at my desk. How professional of me.

In addition to the lovely flowers, I received a blog award today thanks to Little Miss Obsessive!

So here are rules:

1. Post the award on your blog.
2. Link me for giving it to you.
3. Link the originating post here.
4. Pass the award on to five more deserving people.
5. Post these rules for your recipients.

Now, while it’s super hard for me to choose only five, here it goes:

Darling
SheShe
Byron

Imogen
Liz (Will There be Cake?) 

superior

So, I suppose it’s going to be a good Wednesday after all.

Thanks to Little Miss for the award.
And TDH, I know you read this now, so I can publicly thank you for the lovely flowers.

6 Responses to “Wacky Wednesday turned wonderful…”

  1. SSG November 19, 2008 at 4:46 pm #

    Hehe, sweet flowers. Sometimes boys do get it right. And sometimes they don’t have a clue, right?! And I’m with you on the sleep and gym thing… I start going pretty grumpy if I don’t get enough of either! Have a great day, I’m off to bed now, Thursday soon then it’s the weekend!!!!! yayayaya!

  2. Kyla Bea November 19, 2008 at 8:36 pm #

    So sweet! = )

  3. Little Miss Obsessive November 19, 2008 at 9:43 pm #

    Awww!! How freakin sweet is TDH sending you some flowers. :)

  4. laylou November 20, 2008 at 9:10 am #

    SSG: I know, it’s nice when they surprise us like that, right? I definitely need to adjust my routine so I can fit some gym time in!

    Kyla: He is, isn’t he?

    Little Miss: :)

  5. imogenc November 20, 2008 at 5:36 pm #

    Thanks a mill for this sweetheart!
    I’m sure I don’t deserve it, but still :)

    I love flowers, such a romantic gesture! You’re a lucky, lucky girl…

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Blog Award Recipients « Walking through the Rain - November 20, 2008

    […] I was lucky enough to receive a blog award yesterday, which I awarded to several of my readers. Check this post out to see if it was you and to pass the blog award on! Tags: Blog Award, blogging, […]

Leave a Reply

