Getting to Know You: Little Miss Obsessive Edition

20 Nov

Online interviews with my favorite bloggers (see Blog Roll for my ever-growing list of favorites). Questions by me. Answers by the featured blogger. First up, Little Miss Obsessive. She’s a great writer, has a fresh view point on all things dating, work and life related and is funny too. Enjoy!

Name/Alias: Little Miss Obsessive
I started a blog because…. I always loved reading blogs. I started with This Fish and then I found Charming But Single and then Skrinkering Hearts and I would read them from start to finish, like a book. I really connected with blogs about being single and I loved being able to relate to their feelings and stories. So finally I decided to start my own for two reasons – one, writing was always a great form of therapy for me and two, I thought maybe there would be people out there who could relate to ME the same way that I related to my favorite bloggers.
 
If Hollywood decided to make a movie about me, I would want Mandy Moore to play me (I just love her and I think she’s got a little quirk to her like me)
 
My favorite thing to do on a Friday night is…. go out to dinner with some of my closest friends and indulge – app’s, drinks, delicious food, dessert and great company – what could be better. :)
 
Complete the statement “I recommend…” (it can be a show, movie, book, restaurant, website, activity, etc.)
LOST if you have not seen it – rent the DVD’s and catch up before it comes back on Jan 21st… trust me!
I also recommend this little gem of a website: www.mixwit.com – Create mixtapes the internet lover way!
 
If you knew could you try anything and not fail (and money was no object), what dream would you attempt?
Growing up my dream was to be an Olympic figure skater but nowadays, my dream would be to travel the world as a photographer.
 
What one item in the kitchen best describes you and your personality?
The spork lol. Because like a spork (which is a combo of spoon and fork, just fyi) I can be a combo of many things. I’m equal parts sweet and bitchy. I’m equal parts sane and crazy. I can be innocent but I can be trouble. I’m kind of a walking contradiction, much like the spork. ;)
 
Three things you want my readers (and yours!) to know about you that they may not already know:
1. I’m the happiest when I am at the beach – day or night.
2. I’m a self proclaimed, TV loving, couch potato and I make no apologies for it!
3. I love making new blog friends, I love e-mail (littlemiss.obsessive@live.com) & I love finding new blogs to read so please don’t be shy!
 
If I had to pick three adjectives to describe myself, they would be: silly, affectionate and loyal.
 
Most prized possession: My teddy bear I’ve had my whole life. He’s been around the world with me and was my first friend – man, I’m a dork.

Favorite obsession: Twilight… or more specifically a 17yr old sexy vampire named Edward.
 
Hardest decision you’ve had to make yet: I’m going to go with a recent decision which was a couple weeks ago when I found out that my Mom needed to have open heart surgery; I found out the day before I was set to go on a big vacation I’d planned months and months ago. My Mom was begging me to go on my vacation but I just didn’t see how I could leave her. So it was stay and lose out on $1000 or go and possibly really regret it. I ended up staying with her and of course I don’t regret it a bit. (But it does suck about losing the money)
 
Free association time!
Red – Hot
Dog – Want!!
Love – Bug
Boy– Silly
BloggingBarbie
Mexican – Margarita
Bud Light– Lime

(Editor’s Note: If you want to be interviewed next, email me at nora(dot)laylou(at)gmail.com or leave me a comment here and I’ll contact you!) I would like to post an online interview each week. If I don’t hear from anyone, I’ll work my way down my blogroll!)

6 Responses to “Getting to Know You: Little Miss Obsessive Edition”

  1. Little Miss Obsessive November 20, 2008 at 9:31 am #

    Thanks for the interview missy! I love the interview idea and can’t wait to be introduced to some new bloggers. :)

  2. racheliza November 20, 2008 at 1:48 pm #

    this was really cute and a great interview! i love learning about other bloggers!! xo

  3. butterflycharlie November 20, 2008 at 3:57 pm #

    Bud Light and Lime?! Mmmm!! That sounds good!

  4. brookem November 21, 2008 at 12:46 pm #

    great interview!
    i hear little miss obsessive.

  5. Krys November 25, 2008 at 12:36 pm #

    This was great!! I LMO’s blog and enjoyed her interview!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Warning! Handle with Care « Little Miss Obsessive - November 20, 2008

    […] trackback Nora at Walking Through the Rain  did an interview with me that you can find here!  Thanks for featuring me […]

Leave a Reply

