I confess…

22 Nov
  • I went to Target on Thursday to buy face wash and a card for TDH. I walked out with the soundtrack to This Christmas and season ten of Friends (it was on sale for $10! How could I pass that up? My collection is finally complete). I also resisted tons of Christmas decorations. For those of you who don’t know, I’m a total Christmas fanatic.
  • It’s not even after Thanksgiving yet and I’ve been listening to Christmas Music. Harry Connick Jr is coming to StL in a few weeks; TDH tried to get tickets but they are over $200 a pop now, so instead he bought me his new Christmas CD called “What Night?”. Harry Connick has such a smooth voice. His rendition of “O Come all Ye Faithful,” had me near tears yesterday morning.
  • I finally got internet capabilities on my Blackberry. This now means Facebook Mobile, Gmail at any time, internet browsing capabilities, free messaging to those who have Blackberries (if you have one, send me your pin and we can chat for free!) and a new addiction that I surely don’t need.
  • I have been a very bad No Mush!er this week. Really bad. As in only one day of exercise and two days of bad eating. I think I need to change my schedule so I get up in the morning (ahahaha, if you know me, that’s funny) and going before work. It has to be done. I feel my best when I exercise.
  • Last week, on a non-TDH night, I let Jack sleep on my bed. It was too big and lonely without him.
  • I am insanely nervous about meeting TDH’s other two sisters this holiday season.
  • I did a super girlie thing the other day. I put a ring on that finger for a few minutes, just to see how it would look. Craziness, I know.
  • I took Thursday night completely off from graduate school work. Probably a bad idea but I couldn’t fathom the idea of attempting to comprehend sentences that are over one paragraph long.
  • I got way too much joy out of my ex’s ex asking who the flowers were from. I shouldn’t have smiled when I was able to say “my awesome boyfriend.”
  • I like cable apparently.  TDH recently upgraded in order to get super fast internet. I’m addicted to TBS, National Geographic, History Channel, A&E and FX. Great.
5 Responses to “I confess…”

  1. imogenc November 23, 2008 at 2:52 pm #

    Well, the whole 10 Seasons of Friends are winking at me from their shelf across the living room -next to my already decorated & lit-up Xmas tree (if that makes you feel any better) ;)

    Oh…and I’ve been a HORRID NoMush-er this week too, so don’t beat yourself up too much…

  2. SSG November 24, 2008 at 4:12 am #

    Vhristmas is coming! Yaya! Here, friends is on the channel E4 constantly, so I need never own the DVDs, cept when I have a cold and just want to watch Friends or Cold Feet. Have you ever seen Cold Feet? I think you’d like it. British comedy, may be a bit date now though…

  3. Scarlett November 24, 2008 at 9:42 am #

    I need to check out Target for Friends! I big puffy heart Friends.

    So…how DID the ring look on THAT finger?? :)

  4. Liz November 24, 2008 at 12:53 pm #

    I need to get to Target and get that season of Friends! My collection isn’t complete without it!

  5. Little Miss Obsessive November 24, 2008 at 9:12 pm #

    Omg, I love going to Target but I ALWAYS come out with more items than I planned on buying! And I would definitely have bought the season of Friends – you cannot pass up a deal like that! ha

    Oh and don’t feel bad.. I am sucking hardcore with No Mush too, I really need to step up my game!

Leave a Reply

