They like me, they really like me…

26 Nov

(End Sally Fields award speech here).

Huge thanks to Scarlett Off Course for delighting me and bestowing upon me a new blog award! I just started reading Scarlett in the last few weeks and almost every post she rights I sit and think “me too! me too! ME TOO!” It’s great. She’s hilarious, open and honest, so definitely check her out if you haven’t yet. 

And now for the blog award:

Kreativ Blogger Award

Kreativ Blogger Award

1. Post the award on your blog.
2. Pass the award on to five more other bloggers.
3. Post these rules for your recipients.

My award recipients are:
SSG– My Scottish friend who has a knack for writing and making you think.

The Butterfly Rush– Check her out. She has a knack for turning the mundane into something you can laugh about. Bonus: She works in radio (I think) and has brushes with superstars whom she occasionally posts about.

Nilsa at Newsomi- She deserves this for her BlogSecret idea alone. She’s smart, funny, poignant and genuine. Check her out.

Confessions of a Jersey Girl– She offers a little bit of everything and isn’t afraid to put it all out there. I admire that. Something I need to work on.

KylaBea– She’s an inspiration in many ways, I mean, the girl can bake, make clothes, headbands, raises two puppies, has a full-time job, recently married, blogs daily, supports her blog friends, and hosts her own blog.

Little Miss Obsessive– I know she earned this already, but I’m giving it to her again (and no, she doesn’t have to pass it on this time around.)

4 Responses to “They like me, they really like me…”

  1. SSG November 27, 2008 at 2:59 am #

    Great blogroll, will try to check them all out, and thanks so much for my award! my first! you rock! thank you!

  2. butterflycharlie November 27, 2008 at 7:22 am #

    oh my god!! I’m genuinley honoured!! That’s really made my day – I’ve had a crappy day at work so far and that’s really turned things around! Woohoo! My first ever award! Thanks! x

  3. Kyla Bea November 29, 2008 at 10:10 am #

    Oh my gosh! I just found this, thank you so much miss! = )

  4. racheliza November 29, 2008 at 10:33 am #

    aw, thank you so much!! <3

Leave a Reply

