N’est pas moi

8 Dec

Thanks to Brookem and Kyla for this idea…

I’m not focusing on my graduate school work at the moment.

I’m not a smoker, I’m not someone who can say they have done drugs. I’m not a party person anymore. I’m not a fan of shots as they make me dance on the bar and do crazy, wild, college girl things. I’m not into staying out until 3 am. I’m not into random makeouts, random hook-ups or meat market scenes.

I’m not a great dancer, but I’ll jump, shake and groove to whatever music is on at the moment. I’m not a singer, but when I’m in my car, it’s all I do. I’m not a fan of being the center of attention; surprise parties, speeches, walking down the aisle as a bridesmaid make my palms sweat and my nerves jangle. I’m not entirely sure how I will handle my wedding day as a result, whether I elope, it’s big or small, or a more traditional wedding.

I’m not very tolerant of stupidity, hypocrisy and lies. I’m not at all a fan of people being rude, mean and insensitive towards me. I’m not okay with intimdiation. I’m not okay with being made to feel guilty for how I feel.

I’m not as fashionable as I think I could be or as I much as I would like to be. I’m not someone who picks up Vogue and copies the outfits, however. I’m not someone who has to have designer jeans, fancy purses, shoes with a great label in them. I’m not always sure I like having a facebook account. I’m not friends with all the people on my facebook friend list.

I’m not embarassed to stay at home on a Saturday night with a good book. I’m not embarassed to go to Pizza Hut alone and order a large pizza with extra cheese and other toppings on it. I’m not afraid to go into public with my sweat pants on. I’m not comfortable wearing skirts if I haven’t been to the gym in a few days. I’m not comfortable in certain groups of my friends.

I’m not listening to the people in my life who think TDH and I are too serious, too fast. I’m not going to overanalyze my relationship with TDH and if it all falls apart I’m not staying in StL anymore. I’m not afraid to jump in anymore. I’m not afraid to talk about grandiose topics, moving in together, the possibility of marriage and buying a house.

I’m not into talking about politics, especially with those who don’t share my view. Not because I don’t want to listen to them, but because I am not a good debater anymore. I’m not into scary movies; they give me nightmares and I jump unnecessarily. I’m not into documentaries unless it’s about famous people, wars, or animals. The rest put me to sleep.

I’m not a fan of doctors waiting rooms.
I’m not into hockey.
I’m not really done with this list, but I really do need to study…

5 Responses to “N’est pas moi”

  1. brookem December 8, 2008 at 8:29 pm #

    love that this is going around!
    so many great NOTS!

  2. Tannel December 8, 2008 at 9:18 pm #

    :D

  3. Kyla Bea December 8, 2008 at 9:41 pm #

    I really enjoy this idea! I’m glad you did it! And that you didn’t stop studying for too long ;)

  4. shaaakspsyco December 9, 2008 at 3:05 am #

    ah!

  5. Little Miss Obsessive December 9, 2008 at 10:27 am #

    I’m not afraid to go out in public in my pj’s either LOL. Good post.. :)

Leave a Reply

