Lucky Number Seven

11 Dec

7 Things I Did Before

1.  Nanny to four kids, ages 1, 3, 5, and 8 during my college days
2.  Volunteered my time as a “high school hero,” teaching middle school kids why smoking is bad for them
3.   Worked at a dry cleaner in high school; learned a lot about the industry. Did you know they actually wash your dress shirts and khakis  (like you would at home) if you take them in unless you tell them not to?
4.   Ran track
5.   Played flute 5th grade through my sophomore year in high school
6.   Big Brothers/Big Sister volunteer; I was matched for two years
7.   Tanned way more than I should

7 Things I Do Now

1. Chronic card-writer. Thank you cards. Just Because cards. I love you cards.
2. Cuddle up with Jack on my couch and bed when TDH isn’t around
3. relate my life to Sex & The City on a regular basis (is that sad?)
4. continue to grow my stack of books I must read!
5. find something to smile about each day
6. bake. cook. experiment in the kitchen. covet all the fun gadgets there are at Crate & Barrel
7. dream big

7 Things I Want To Do

1. Figure out what I want to do when I “grow up,” (or just as my next job)
2. Plan someone’s wedding and get paid for it
3. Become a personal trainer
4. Get another dog, but only when I have a house and a backyard
5. RUN. RUN. and RUN some more.
6. print my photos and organize them so I can actually scrapbook them
7. Upload new songs to my MP3 player for the gym

7 Things That Attract Me in Others
1.  smile
2.  kind eyes that dance and sparkle
3. warmth both physically and in personality/spirit
4. intelligent
5. willing to listen
6. excellent family relationships
7. passionate

7 Favorite Foods
1. CHEESE.
2. French bread
3. broccoli
4. Darling’s spinach pie
5. The Boss’ baked macaroni and cheese… and well, any Italian dish he makes
6. M&Ms (basically all things chocolate)
7. Chicken Nachos

7 Things I Say Most Often
1. How can I help you? (the work in me)
2. I love you (TDH and family, certain friends)
3. Seriously?
4. Have a good day (the work in me)
5. I’m sleepy.
6. My name (it’s amazing how many people can’t understand it and mess it up on a regular basis)
7.  Jack (usually when calling him to go outside or to play)

5 Responses to “Lucky Number Seven”

  1. the manhattan transfer December 11, 2008 at 9:56 am #

    1. I love that it is snowing on your blog.

    2. I say “seriously” all the time.

    3. Lists are great.

  2. Nilsa December 11, 2008 at 10:19 am #

    I love me some nachos, too, though I don’t eat them all that often. And “seriously?” is most definitely a permanent part of my vocabulary!

  3. Scarlett December 11, 2008 at 12:56 pm #

    So jealous that your page is SNOWING!!!

    I want another dog too, but yes a yard is a must. I cuddle my dog when WS isn’t around, too, and I love it.

    Everything relates to SATC. Everything.

  4. brookem December 11, 2008 at 3:01 pm #

    ooh, i like this! 7 is my favorite number!
    i might bust this out one of these days!

  5. meldoesgradschool December 14, 2008 at 8:12 pm #

    Relating life to Sex and the City is NEVER sad. Unless you’re concerned that you are having more sex than Samantha. In which case, it’s more scary than sad. : )

Leave a Reply

