Ugly Sweater Party Three: PICTURES

15 Dec

Well as predicted, we received about an inch or two of ice last night (or early this morning I should say), causing accidents and etc all over the StL.

As a result, my office is closed, which means I was able to take my final this am and only have four essays left, which I am about to start… and then freedom at long last.

So without further delay, Ugly Sweater Party Three pictures. I decided to really get into the spirit of things this year and go all out, with a completely hideous outfit. TDH and I even found Christmas beer mugs for .50 each which we doubly-sanitized and cleaned for the occasion. 

My outfit: a green turtleneck with snowflakes, the red blouse which actually isn’t so bad itself, black pleated skirt which I love but never wear, black tights with Santa Fur at the ankles, red Christmas socks and Green Converse. I wore green eye shadow as well, just for fun.

Sporting our Finest Ugly Clothes

Sporting our Finest Ugly Clothes

Up against my competitor in The Bracket:

Ugly Sweater Competition

Ugly Sweater Competition

I realized I didn’t take as many pictures as I usually do, so until the “official photographer” of our event sends them out, this is all I’ve got.

This Saturday: Christmas Pajama Party! I have several different options to choose from and fortunately we do not have to be dressed ugly for this one.

11 Responses to “Ugly Sweater Party Three: PICTURES”

  1. Scarlett December 15, 2008 at 1:40 pm #

    Ahahah I love it! That girls skirt cracks my shit up too. You and TDH are so cute!! Sounds like you had a great weekend :)

  2. Liz December 15, 2008 at 1:47 pm #

    I’m not much into the sweater parties but a PJ party is just my style! I have one at my house every weekend. Except no one knows about it but me and sometimes my husband ;)

  3. butterflycharlie December 15, 2008 at 2:06 pm #

    How do you still manage to make ugly clothes look good?! That girls outfit though is pretty hideous. In fact, I cant even look at it anymore…..

  4. Nilsa December 15, 2008 at 3:59 pm #

    Am I the only one who thinks you’re looking awfully cute for an Ugly Sweater Party?!? =)

  5. laylou December 15, 2008 at 7:33 pm #

    Yes, I suppose it turned out cuter than I wanted it to, but trust me, the combinations were hideous and I looked like a prize fool. All girls and guys wore jeans and cute shoes, with matching earrings and etc!

  6. SSG December 16, 2008 at 3:05 am #

    way to go on the matching front! green and red and green and red… don’t you look like the ultimate ugly sweater couple?!! Hope the exam went well and good luck with the remaining essays…
    I like the drawing you did for the girl’s face too, lol!

  7. Little Miss Obsessive December 16, 2008 at 8:32 am #

    lol the outfit came out great.. it is almost cute… in an obnoxiously Christmasy way!!! And that girl’s skirt was just tooooo hideous!

  8. meldoesgradschool December 16, 2008 at 11:36 am #

    That’s not nearly as ugly as it should have been – I’m jealous. When I wear ugly things they look…. ugly. And not in a cute way. I don’t know how you do it, but I’m jealous! :o)

  9. laylou December 17, 2008 at 10:32 am #

    I think the reason I looked “cute” is because I decided to “own the look” (they always say that on What Not to Wear!). I put on a brave face even though I felt incredibly foolish inside, drank way too much which resulted in a smile permanently plastered to my face, and then just had a blast and enjoyed the fact that I’m the only one at the party who didn’t change her outfit!

    I certainly wasn’t trying to be cute, that’s for sure!

  10. PainterWoman December 27, 2008 at 9:13 pm #

    Seen via Dr. Barb’s link: Your sweaters are no where NEAR as ugly as many I’ve seen. You all look pretty cute to me. Guess it’s a matter of taste… although your guy’s jacket looks alarmingly like a suit jacket from the 80’s Kaspar, I think. ;-)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Ugly Sweater Party Three: PICTURES | jdTVu - December 15, 2008

    […] beetlebabee wrote an interesting post today on […]

Leave a Reply

