Gaggle of Hideous Fabric

17 Dec

I got a lot of trouble from many readers for my lack of sweater/ugliness, I tracked down a picture of several of the group members.

A few things to note about this year’s Ugly Sweater Party:
* Very few people actually had “Christmas” sweaters.
* After the competition was over, everyone started disrobing. I failed to bring a change of clothing so I looked like a fool the whole time, contributing to the ugliness of the party
* The rules are loosening so it’s now about the Ugly Christmas outfit

Hideous Fabrics

Hideous Fabrics

Interesting note about the photo above… the guy in pink is my old roommate (ManMate). And the guy all the way on the right is one of TDH’s friends who won the entire bracket earning him a mini keg of beer. One of the girls at the party actually liked his sweater so he gave it to her.

And for those of you asking about beer pong, here is what one end of the table looks like:

Beer Pong Set-up

Beer Pong Set-up

(Note: I was listening to a guy, obviously not pictured, tell me about the day he and his wife found out they were pregnant! That explains the look on my face, I think. Oh, and I did take off my hideousness for beer pong. It was too hot!)

9 Responses to “Gaggle of Hideous Fabric”

  1. Nilsa December 17, 2008 at 1:38 pm #

    I love how posed you look in that picture. Like you’re being photoed for a magazine spread!

  2. E.P. December 17, 2008 at 2:15 pm #

    I stumbled over here from Rachel’s blog and thought I would say hello!

    Those sweaters are pretty awful. (Though I secretly love ugly sweater parties.) And beer pong? Awesome. It’s been TOO long since I’ve played. How’d you do?

  3. Gigi December 17, 2008 at 4:02 pm #

    Haha, I love your face in that pic! Thought you were posing! Awesome sweaters, especially that pink one!

  4. SSG December 18, 2008 at 3:59 am #

    those sweaters are AWFUL, looks like a good party. Weird how guys all stand together, and girls all sit down together elsewhere. Ah, the divide of the sexes. Anywyas, you look good in the second picture, so even if you lost the beer pong it’s alright!

  5. Little Miss Obsessive December 18, 2008 at 8:31 am #

    haha.. you definitely look like you are posing in the one pic!You have a very intense “i’m listening” face. lol

  6. laylou December 18, 2008 at 9:15 am #

    Friends: No, I really wasn’t posing. Had no idea the picture was being taken! Thanks for the sweet comments though. I’ve always wanted to be in a magazine :)

  7. Liz December 18, 2008 at 2:29 pm #

    I love the look on your face!

  8. butterflycharlie December 18, 2008 at 3:03 pm #

    i love how the guy on the right has accessorised with a tie and a pair of antlers!

  9. oh December 18, 2008 at 11:06 pm #

    this party is worthy of an article in a holiday magazine or something …can’t help it, I think like a journalist, but no, really, it’s a great party thing …

Leave a Reply

