Too Excited…

22 Dec

I’m too excited/happy/smiley/joyous/in love to write a proper post today, so can I do Tidbit Tuesday twice in one week, once today and then again tomorrow?

* Work. My office is awesome: short schedule today and tomorrow. Off the 24th-Jan 5th. I will have to do some light duty work from home here and there due to a huge win we just acquired that requires much of my attention, but I don’t mind it so much.

* Weekend. I had a wonderful weekend. Friday with TDH & his family. Sleeping, shopping and PJ party Saturday night.  Sunday was more sleeping, shopping and then my family dinner. Darling made some amazing meatballs, TDH survived meeting my Gram, and my brother told me he really likes TDH. (Which I already knew but it’s always great to hear again.)

* Christmas PJ party. It turns out they didn’t have to be Christmas PJs, but I bought some anyway, thanks to Old Navy’s awesome sales. Thankfully TDH’s sisters came so I knew more people and wound up having a blast. The party hosts set-up a “photobooth” with an awesome SLR camera of some sort, so once I get the link to the pictures, I’ll be sure to post some here. I really think people should wear PJs to parties more often. Talk about comfortable!

* Kisses. TDH’s mom even attended the aforementioned party (a closeknit group of friends he’s in, parents included) and before she left she gave me a kiss on the head. I do believe, dear friends, I’m officially “part” of the family.

* 6 months. I’ve been dating TDH for six months tomorrow. We aren’t really celebrating as it’s kind of cheesy to do so, but we are likely going to grab some food and chill out. I can’t believe it’s been that long. Although it doesn’t seem like 6 months, probably because we’ve not had any big fights or arguments and everything has been sunshine-happy-is this really happening-kind of relationship.

* Jack. I bought him a really adorable penguin toy yesterday, it’s probably half his size, and he’s insisting on carrying it around with him everywhere he goes. I have some pics & videos of him to upload, so I’ll hopefully do that soon.

* Christmas. I am pumped for this holiday season. I got some killer presents for my family and TDH. I’m filled with joy, spirit, laughter, smiles. To all of my blogger friends, most especially those who comment and email me, with whom I’ve become “virtual,” friends, thank you for being here. For allowing me to vent. For encouraging me. For pointing out things I may not notice. I’m thrilled that we are all connected through blogs/twitter/facebook/email/internet and I wish you all wonderful holidays, cheer, and love.

4 Responses to “Too Excited…”

  1. Nilsa December 22, 2008 at 2:10 pm #

    Sounds like a great weekend. Six months is a big milestone. Whether big or small, you most certainly should celebrate. Yay for you!

  2. Gigi December 22, 2008 at 3:10 pm #

    You are too sweet! Merry Christmas to you too! And congrats on 6 months w/TDH!!!

  3. butterflycharlie December 22, 2008 at 6:18 pm #

    Hey you, Merry Christmas! Sounds like you’re going to have a very lovely time. Enjoy! x

  4. peder January 1, 2009 at 5:08 am #

    Nice blog you got here im reading it everyday.
    also visit my website im offering workfromhome services : http://www.roofcash.com

Leave a Reply

