Tidbit Tuesday, almost 2009!

30 Dec

* Staycation. I have been lazy. Well, yesterday I worked and dealt with some drama, even though it’s my “vacation.” I have since gotten over it, worked it out and feel much, much better about things. Today? I did three loads of laundry. Watched over four hours of Friends (refreshing myself on Season 9 before I turn my attention to Season 10), took Jack on several walks, wore flip-flops in over 50 degree weather with a sun shining, researched new gyms to join, dyed my hair, cleaned the apartment, worked on a puzzle… worked, and read some more. I’m learning to relax and enjoy the do-nothing days.

* Christmas. This may be one of the best Christmases in years. My parents blessed me with many, many presents ranging from great skin care products to CDs to a coat I’ve been coveting to movies to framed pictures I wanted and much more. My brother, the eternal thoughtful present giver gave me some great jewelry all from a local store that supports free/fair trade and an NYC poster. TDH hit several home runs himself: two books, one vampire, one not, an awesome bracelet and necklace, a flour sifter (long story), four homemade CDs and an NYC poster as well (different than my brothers).  My family and I took it slow, opened presents for several hours, enjoyed casseroles that Darling &  I made, laughed, smiled, napped and just enjoyed. I didn’t see TDH’s family on Christmas day but made up for it by spending most of the weekend with his family.  

* New Years. Plans have finally been nailed down…a  house party with some of my friends from high school, TDH (of course) and a few of TDH’s friends. There will be a Wii (I am addicted), darts, Apples to Apples, food, drink and fun. I’m rather glad I’m skipping the bar scene this year and instead laying low at a house party. I’m really looking forward to it.

* Resolutions. I have several, some short-term, some long-term. Those deserve a post all to themselves.

Expect regular posting after the New Years and my sheer laziness has worn off.

4 Responses to “Tidbit Tuesday, almost 2009!”

  1. Anne December 31, 2008 at 9:49 am #

    Glad you had such a great Christmas- Happy New Year, looking forward to your posts in 2009 !

  2. Little Miss Obsessive December 31, 2008 at 10:57 am #

    Hey girl.. have a great time tonight! And enjoy the rest of your staycation.

    Happy New Year! xo

  3. Byron December 31, 2008 at 5:13 pm #

    Happy New YEAR!!!

  4. oh January 1, 2009 at 2:57 pm #

    OMG, resolutions!
    Think I’ll just mutter mine to myself, you know, in case I don’t measure up on some of them.
    Getting more fresh air is one of them, though. Kudos to you on going back to the gym. I’ll let you know what Wii Fitness is like!!!

Leave a Reply

