Nora on Jan 2, 2009

2 Jan
This should have been done on 12/31/08 but I’ve been a blog slacker this week. Please accept my apologies.
Current Book(s):
The Book Thief, I don’t know who it’s by. The book is at TDH’s house.
The Sicilian, Mario Puzo
City Dog, I’ll have to check the author. A “chick lit” book Darling gave me that I intend to finish before going back to work

Current Music:
Ray LaMontagne- Gossip in the Grain

The four CDs TDH made me for Christmas

Current Shame-Inducing Guilty Pleasure:
Sour Cream n’Onion Pringles (the “diet” starts on 1/5. I’m enjoying the rest of my vacation first.)
Bejewled 2 on MSN Games
Laying on my couch, with Jack, reading books with FRIENDS on in the background
Spending each night with TDH since I’m on vacation and I can

Current Obsessions:
Vampire Books
Puzzles
Sale Shopping

Current Drink:
Water and 7-Up

Current Songs:
“You are the Best Thing” – Ray LaMontagne

Current Movie:
Anything girlie and cheesy that will make me cry. Way too emotional this week. Damn PMS.

Current TV Show:
FRIENDS. I know it’s not current.

Current Fave Photo:

On NYE

On NYE

Current Wish-List:
To not have to go back to work on Monday
Less Stress in 2009
More clothes. More sale shopping, anyone?

Current Needs:
A new gym memberhsip, preferably at one that will allow me to go to any location
Groceries… I need to go grocery shopping, no excuse since I have the time

Current Triumph(s):
Surviving dinner tonight with some of TDH’s friends that aren’t exactly nice to me
Getting Jack to sleep in his bed on a regular basis
Surived NYE. No break-ups, no fights.
Six months with TDH!

Current Bane(s) of my Existence:
Not going to the gym and I can tell I don’t look the same as when I met TDH six months ago.
Feeling awful for a BFF who was recently dumped.

Current Goal(s):
Finish grad school by December 2009 so I can move forward with the rest of my life
Find a good gym and go. Perhaps convince TDH to join as well, just for the companionship
Perhaps adopt a new dog…

Current Indulgence:
Eating late at night. I know, I know. Terrible.

Current Blessing:
Family. My parents are amazing and my brother is continually awesome and really freakin’ smart.
Gainfully employed.
Jack.
TDH.
High school friends. They are always there for me.

Current Slang or Saying:
I honestly don’t know….

Current (Fav) Articles of Clothing/Accessories:
My dark jeans. They are actually too big for me! (Both pairs)
Nude colored earrings

Current Excitement:
Planning a fun trip in 2009
Having the next nine weeks to read for pleasure
Actually feeling relaxed

Current Mood:
Emotional. Sometimes being a girl sucks.

2 Responses to “Nora on Jan 2, 2009”

  1. E.P. January 3, 2009 at 8:25 pm #

    Not gonna lie: “Current Obsessions: Vampire Books” made me REALLY happy. Because this year? I’ve read an inordinate amount of vampire books and loved them all. (:

    Happy New Year!

  2. Liz January 5, 2009 at 12:41 pm #

    Cute pic! And where are you planning a 2009 vacation?

Leave a Reply

