Swoon

2 Jan

It’s no secret I’m 100% crazy-in love-head-over-heels-passionate-never want to leave him- can’t get enough with TDH.

One of my very best friends broke up with her boyfriend on Sunday for reasons I still do not fully understand but either way, I always feel awful when someone I care about is broken up with. There is nothing I can say to help her, other than reassure her that I’m always here for her. I can’t fix it, make the emotions go away, etc etc. I let TDH know they broke-up since I was in shock via text.

Nora: TLo and her man broke up.
TDH: Oh, that sucks.
Nora: I just feel so bad. I hurt for her. I remember exactly how it feels.
TDH: And you’ll never have to feel that way again.

Enter my heart swooning, the butterflies cavorting around in my stomach and the happy tears welling up in my eyes.
I. am. so. in. love.
I still can’t believe that I have such an awesome relationship some days.

5 Responses to “Swoon”

  1. She She January 2, 2009 at 5:20 am #

    Swoon, indeed! Clone him.

  2. Gigi January 2, 2009 at 8:18 am #

    Too sweet! Nothing better than butterflies!!!

  3. Scarlett January 2, 2009 at 1:22 pm #

    Gotta love the swoon…we are some lucky ladies :)

    Happy New Year! So glad I found your blog!

  4. Relationship Advice January 3, 2009 at 1:42 am #

    It was nice post.

    Keep posting …

    Love the swoon..

    Chris

  5. Kyla Bea January 3, 2009 at 11:34 am #

    I know exactly what you mean. Mister and I have been together for 4 years now, and it makes me the go to relationship advisor for my circle of friends. Whenever they really, desperately need advice on something hard it just leaves me reeling.

    And counting my lucky stars.

Leave a Reply

