Tuesday Evening “DayBook”

6 Jan

FOR TODAY~~~~January 6, 2009…
(borrowed from SheShe)

Outside my window… there is only one house with Christmas lights. I know it’s time for them to go, but it’s gray and gross in the MidWest now. Christmas lights make me smile.

I am thinking… that taking a break from graduate school is indeed a great idea.

I am thankful for… being 25. I feel like it (meaning my life) has really started since I turned 25. Crazy probably, but I’m glad for it.

From the kitchen… the double creme brie is calling my name. I bought it for TDH but he hasn’t touched it yet, which  means it’s detrimental to my diet.

I am wearing… post workout clothes. Dirty, I know.

I am creating… a living space that will be very hard to say goodbye to if/when I move out of it. I really love my apartment. Very home. Very me.

I am going…  to the gym at least three more times this week. I will. And I’m excited about it.

I am reading… “The Book Thief “(Markus Zusak), “Dizzy & Jimmy” (about one of James Dean’s girlfriends), FITNESS January edition, and “The Sicilian” (Mario Puzo). I like more than one read at a time obviously.

I am hoping… that I can get off of my vacation sleep schedule soon and fall asleep before 1:30 am this week!

I am hearing… television in the background, Jack chomping on a bone in his bed

Around the house… I’m struggling to rid my apartment of Christmas decorations. But I will, otherwise I’ll be the weird-o who has a tree up in March!

One of my favorite things… sleeping until noon.

A few plans for the rest of the week… Back to family dinners at TDH’s parents’ house. Possible triple date this weekend. Playing Scrabble. I finally bought it and I can’t wait!

One Response to “Tuesday Evening “DayBook””

  1. SSG January 7, 2009 at 5:21 am #

    happy new year! finally back in the blogging world and catching up on old posts, hope 2009 is a great year for you!

Leave a Reply

