Delurk Yourself!

12 Jan

Alright, I’m appealing (again) for readers to de-lurk themselves.

A handful of the hits I get per day actually comment (about a solid ten people or so) and if my blog stats are any indication at least another 60-90 people read or look at this per day.

So…. I delcare that you must:

 

…. DeLurk Yourself and leave a comment today, and hopefully in the future!

I don’t care who you are, where you are from, or how you found my blog, let me know you read.

Why do I like comments so much, you ask?

It makes me feel good to know people read about the inner workings of my life. And, hey, I share personal stuff on here, so maybe I want to know who knows all about my life!

And to borrow a fellow blog friends idea, here’s a topic to get you started:

What do you eat when you order Chinese food?

And as a reward for delurking, stealing yet another friends idea, you can ask me ANY question you want and I will answer them in upcoming blog posts. (This applies to my everyday readers/commenters too!)

(It’s not hard to post a comment if you don’t have a blogsite! Just come up with a fun name and put in your email address and voila, you can comment.)

So, what are you waiting for? You know you have questions you want to ask me!

(Edit: I am changing this to Delurking week; I know some people catch up on blogs at the most random times!)

18 Responses to “Delurk Yourself!”

  1. Scarlett January 12, 2009 at 12:53 pm #

    Well you know I read…but I am a big fan of general tso’s potatoes. And of course, crab rangoon. Yummmm.

    I haven’t had chinese food in probably over a year!

  2. Scott S January 12, 2009 at 1:15 pm #

    Empress Chicken

    Also, found your tweet using tweetie on my iphone, with their near by feature which search be geography. From you tweet to your blog, to telling you I like Empress Chicken. See what happens with too much free time. Good thing you are too busy at work to do such silly things.

  3. Liz January 12, 2009 at 1:18 pm #

    Not a lurker, but playing anyway.

    On Chinese food: General Tso’s chicken or Seasame Chicken, and I LUV crab rangoon.

    Any question hmmm? Why don’t you tell us a story about your first kiss. Those are always entertaining to me. Unless you think it might upset TDH. Then just tell us your favorite TV show.

  4. She She January 12, 2009 at 1:27 pm #

    Hellooooo. We haven’t ordered Chinese in years (thanks, peanut allergy), but I used to eat garlic chicken & eggplant. And hot & sour soup.

    Are your parents still married?

  5. racheliza January 12, 2009 at 3:24 pm #

    fortune cookies.

    i don’t eat chinese food, it freaks me out.

    and a question… um.

    you won a million dollars, and you have to get rid of half or you get to keep nothing. you can’t give any to family or friends. what would you do with it?

    i’m not a lurker (duh), i’ve gotten so much better at my commenting skills.

    oh, and http://www.wordle.net. go there. xoxo

  6. SoMi's Nilsa January 12, 2009 at 3:27 pm #

    I’m not really de-lurking, but I do like my Chinese food. Though, not so much lately. Most Chinese food I’ve had is either overly breaded or overly thick-sauced. Eiwww!

  7. AshleyD January 12, 2009 at 5:21 pm #

    My favorite is Sesame Chicken.

    Question for you: What is the most spontaneous thing you have ever done? (This is totally an eHarmony question and I’ve been trying to come up with my own answer for the past couple of days…)

  8. emrlds January 12, 2009 at 6:50 pm #

    i love dumplings. seriously, peking dumplings – you are the love of my life. if i could eat them every day, i’d be happy. and the size of a house.

  9. oh January 12, 2009 at 7:02 pm #

    Nope, not a lurker, but not a regular commenter either. Could get better at it but honestly, the “interruption” factor is huge as this year kicks off, ya’ know what I mean?

    As for Chinese, I’m just not that into it lately. But if I had to, I’d go for the sizzling rice soup!

  10. TDH January 12, 2009 at 11:34 pm #

    Mongolian beef!

    I’ve been lurking and I’m proud of it! Lurkers unite!

    ANYWAY.

    Your best friend is taking a nap on the floor of your living room. Suddenly, you are faced with a bizarre existential problem: This friend is going to die unless you kick them (as hard as you can) in the rib cage. If you don’t kick them while they slumber, they will never wake up. However, you can never explain this to your friend; if you later inform them that you did this to save their life, they will also die from that. So you have to kick a sleeping friend in the ribs, and you can’t tell them why.

    Since you cannot tell your friend the truth, what excuse will you fabricate to explain this (seemingly inexplicable) attack?

  11. Gigi January 13, 2009 at 10:48 am #

    I prefer Lo Mein Noodles, and of course, crab rangoons!

    Question:
    Since you are a STL gal, exactly how many times have you been on the Anheuser-Busch brewery tour? I’ve been twice!

  12. Allie January 13, 2009 at 2:24 pm #

    I happen to love veggie lo mein and crab rangoon…so yummuy!!!

  13. rialeilani January 13, 2009 at 3:17 pm #

    what is your favorite recipe and why? and will you post it?

    veggie lo mein = love

  14. Page January 13, 2009 at 3:52 pm #

    Officially de-lurking. I am a fan of the yummy plain eggroll. And Lemon Chicken. And crunchy green beans.

  15. Little Miss Obsessive January 13, 2009 at 7:32 pm #

    I’m not lurker but I do have questions:

    What is your favorite song? And do you have a memory that is associated with it? =)

  16. Jacqueline from MissMusing January 14, 2009 at 9:49 am #

    Hi there :)

    When I eat Chinese, I ususally order General Tso’s Chicken or Chicken Lo Mein.

    If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go?

    -Jacqueline

  17. E.P. January 18, 2009 at 2:41 pm #

    I know I’m super late, but sweet and sour chicken is byfar my favorite Chinese food item. So good!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. You Ask, I tell « Walking through the Rain - January 13, 2009

    […] Comment! Thanks to all you who have delurked so far; some familiar faces, some new ones! As I promised, here more answers to the questons you’ve asked me. (The first question was posted last night.) […]

Leave a Reply

